Pizza for Pirates - George's Amazing Adventures 4 (Paperback)
  • Pizza for Pirates - George's Amazing Adventures 4 (Paperback)
zoom

Pizza for Pirates - George's Amazing Adventures 4 (Paperback)

(author), (author), (illustrator)
£6.99
Paperback 32 Pages / Published: 27/07/2017
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

A boy called George had a wonderful plan

To search for a real pirate crew.

So he packed up a pizza, his favourite feast

And rowed across the wide ocean blue.

George, a young explorer, longs to meet a real pirate crew. So he sets sail with a cheesy treat to sustain him on his voyage. Join George on his travels as he finds scurrilous sea dogs and marine monsters - not to mention a feathered friend!

Pizza for Pirates is a funny rhyming romp, the perfect read-aloud adventure book for boys and girls aged 3 and up! Ideal for fans of Pirates Love Underpants and The Pirates Next Door. George's first adventure Spaghetti with the Yeti was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and Highly Commended at the Sheffield Children's Book Award.

Have you collected all of George's Amazing Adventures:

Spaghetti with the Yeti,

Marshmallows for Martians,

Doughnuts for a Dragon,

Pizza for Pirates,

Socks for Santa

Treats for T. rex

Adam Guillain is a performance storyteller and was the Roald Dahl Museum and Story Centre Writer in Residence. Charlotte Guillain is a prolific author of children's fiction, non-fiction and picture books, and together they have created the hugely successful George's Amazing Adventures series.

Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age. He loves illustrating children's books and thinks there's nothing better than seeing people laughing at a book he's illustrated. His titles include The Spooky Spooky House which was the winner of the Red House Children's Book Award 2013, and the New York Times Bestselling How to Babysit a Grandpa.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9781405273619
Number of pages: 32
Weight: 220 g
Dimensions: 275 x 245 x 4 mm
Edition: 2nd edition


MEDIA REVIEWS
"Destined to be a real favourite with young readers" - April 2015 Love Reading Book of the Month -- Andrea Reece * LoveReading4Kids *

You may also be interested in...

There's a Mouse in My House
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
There's a Unicorn in Your Book
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Squirrel's Snowman
Added to basket
Cat Kid Comic Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Oi Aardvark!
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Just One of Those Days
Added to basket
Superworm Anniversary foiled edition PB
Added to basket
Supertato Night of the Living Veg
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Ten Minutes to Bed: Baby Unicorn
Added to basket
The Tiger Who Came to Tea
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Board book
The Very Hungry Caterpillar
Added to basket
The Whale Who Wanted More
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Superworm Gift Edition Board Book
Added to basket
Greg the Sausage Roll: Santa's Little Helper
Added to basket
The Dragon with the Blazing Bottom
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.