Find your perfect holiday reading
Pizza for Pirates - George's Amazing Adventures 4 (Paperback)
  • Pizza for Pirates - George's Amazing Adventures 4 (Paperback)
zoom

Pizza for Pirates - George's Amazing Adventures 4 (Paperback)

(author), (author), (illustrator)
£6.99
Paperback 32 Pages / Published: 27/07/2017
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
A boy called George had a wonderful plan To search for a real pirate crew. So he packed up a pizza, his favourite feast And rowed across the wide ocean blue. George, a young explorer, longs to meet a real pirate crew. So he sets sail with a cheesy treat to sustain him on his voyage. Join George on his travels as he finds scurrilous sea dogs and marine monsters - not to mention a feathered friend! Pizza for Pirates is a funny rhyming romp, the perfect read-aloud adventure book for boys and girls aged 3 and up! Ideal for fans of Pirates Love Underpants and The Pirates Next Door. George's first adventure Spaghetti with the Yeti was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and Highly Commended at the Sheffield Children's Book Award. Have you collected all of George's Amazing Adventures: Spaghetti with the Yeti, Marshmallows for Martians, Doughnuts for a Dragon, Pizza for Pirates, Socks for Santa Treats for T. rex Adam Guillain is a children's writer, musician and a co-founder of Storytelling Schools. Charlotte Guillain taught English to air traffic controllers and nurses before deciding a career in publishing would endanger fewer lives. They have written several picture books together including Supermarket Gremlins, School for Dads and the George's Amazing Adventures series. Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age. His titles include The Spooky Spooky House which was the winner of the Red House Children's Book Award 2013, and the New York Times bestselling How to Babysit a Grandpa.

Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
ISBN: 9781405273619
Number of pages: 32
Weight: 220 g
Dimensions: 276 x 245 x 4 mm
Edition: 2nd edition

You may also be interested in...

The Very Hungry Caterpillar
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Board book
Oi Frog!
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Unicorn
Added to basket
The Girls
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Tiger Who Came to Tea
Added to basket
The Dinosaur Department Store
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
When a Dragon Comes to Stay
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Ugly Five
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
The Tiger Who Came to Tea
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Supertato Carnival Catastro-Pea!
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Ten Minutes to Bed: Little Mermaid
Added to basket
The Wonky Donkey
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Peppa Pig: Peppa Goes To Scotland
Added to basket
Peppa Pig: Peppa in Space
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Oi Cat!
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback
Grumpycorn
Added to basket
£6.99   £4.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.