Pizza for Pirates - George's Amazing Adventures 4 (Paperback)
  • Pizza for Pirates - George's Amazing Adventures 4 (Paperback)
zoom

Pizza for Pirates - George's Amazing Adventures 4 (Paperback)

(author), (author), (illustrator)
£6.99
Paperback 32 Pages
Published: 27/07/2017

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

A boy called George had a wonderful plan

To search for a real pirate crew.

So he packed up a pizza, his favourite feast

And rowed across the wide ocean blue.

George, a young explorer, longs to meet a real pirate crew. So he sets sail with a cheesy treat to sustain him on his voyage. Join George on his travels as he finds scurrilous sea dogs and marine monsters - not to mention a feathered friend!

Pizza for Pirates is a funny rhyming romp, the perfect read-aloud adventure book for boys and girls aged 3 and up! Ideal for fans of Pirates Love Underpants and The Pirates Next Door. George's first adventure Spaghetti with the Yeti was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and Highly Commended at the Sheffield Children's Book Award.

Have you collected all of George's Amazing Adventures:

Spaghetti with the Yeti,

Marshmallows for Martians,

Doughnuts for a Dragon,

Pizza for Pirates,

Socks for Santa

Treats for T. rex

Adam Guillain is a performance storyteller and was the Roald Dahl Museum and Story Centre Writer in Residence. Charlotte Guillain is a prolific author of children's fiction, non-fiction and picture books, and together they have created the hugely successful George's Amazing Adventures series.

Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age. He loves illustrating children's books and thinks there's nothing better than seeing people laughing at a book he's illustrated. His titles include The Spooky Spooky House which was the winner of the Red House Children's Book Award 2013, and the New York Times Bestselling How to Babysit a Grandpa.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9781405273619
Number of pages: 32
Weight: 220 g
Dimensions: 275 x 245 x 4 mm
Edition: 2nd edition

You may also be interested in...

Bedtime for the Burpee Bears
Added to basket
£1.00
Multiple items, part(s) enclosed
The Gruffalo
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Board book
Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
Added to basket
£12.99   £8.99
Hardback
Five Little Easter Bunnies
Added to basket
We're Going on an Egg Hunt
Added to basket
Paddington’s Easter Egg Hunt
Added to basket
Bluey: Hooray, It’s Easter!
Added to basket
There’s a Little Chick In Your Book
Added to basket
The Search for the Giant Arctic Jellyfish
Added to basket
Dog Man 11: Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (PB)
Added to basket
Zog
Added to basket
Zog
£7.99
Paperback
Stick Man
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Supertato: Eviltato vs Superpea
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Dinosaur that Pooped Easter!
Added to basket
The Tiger Who Came to Tea
Added to basket
The Very Hungry Caterpillar
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: