Crime, Thrillers & Mystery Books

Sort by:

10000+ items

If sleuths, gumshoes and detectives are what you are looking for then you have come to the right place. Fill your bookshelves with classic whodunits from Agatha Christie and Raymond Chandler or the latest gripping crime novels from Ian Rankin and Ann Cleeves. Everybody loves a literary murder mystery and our great selection of crime books will keep you on-the-edge-of-your-seat right up until the final paragraph.

Thrillers
Historical Crime
Classic Crime
True Crime
See All

Our Best Crime Fiction

The Bullet that Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Flicker in the Dark
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Ink Black Heart
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Fatal Crossing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Twyford Code
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Apples Never Fall
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Slow Fire Burning
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Change of Circumstance
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Jealousy Man
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Death and Croissants
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Undiscovered Deaths of Grace McGill
Added to basket
The Locked Room
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Rising Tide
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback

New For 2022

The Bullet that Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Ink Black Heart
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
Act of Oblivion
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
Murder Before Evensong
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Marple: Twelve New Stories
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
The Long Knives
Added to basket
£18.99   £16.99
Hardback
Double or Nothing
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Daisy Darker
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Last Party
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
The Cliff House
Added to basket
£18.99   £16.99
Hardback
One Of Our Ministers Is Missing
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
The Accomplice
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback
The Enigma of Room 622
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
1989
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The Twist of a Knife
Added to basket
Cold, Cold Bones
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
The It Girl
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
The Family Retreat
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback

Signed & Special Editions

The Bullet that Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
No Plan B
Added to basket
£22.00   £17.99
Hardback
Double or Nothing
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
A Heart Full of Headstones
Added to basket
£22.00   £17.99
Hardback
Girl, Forgotten
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Run, Rose, Run
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
That Green Eyed Girl
Added to basket
Sundial
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Reputation
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Nine Lives
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback
Twelve Secrets
Added to basket
£12.99
Hardback
Edith and Kim
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
The Paris Apartment
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
A Slow Fire Burning
Added to basket
We Are Not Like Them
Added to basket
Bad Apples
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
The Second Woman
Added to basket
Good Cop Bad Cop
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback

Luxury Editions & Gift Books

The Hound of the Baskervilles
Added to basket
The Complete Sherlock Holmes
Added to basket
The Tuesday Club Murders
Added to basket
The Woman in White
Added to basket
The ABC Murders
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
The Mystery of the Blue Train
Added to basket
Detective Stories
Added to basket
The Appeal
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
And Then There Were None
Added to basket
The Spy Who Came in from the Cold
Added to basket
The Tiger in the Smoke
Added to basket
Lord Peter Wimsey Investigates
Added to basket
Classic Locked Room Mysteries
Added to basket

2022's Best Paperbacks

A Flicker in the Dark
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Change of Circumstance
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Jealousy Man
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Undiscovered Deaths of Grace McGill
Added to basket
The Locked Room
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Vanished
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Billy Summers
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Lady Joker
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Apollo Murders
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Take Your Breath Away
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Death of Remembrance
Added to basket
Lightseekers
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Corruption of Blood
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hostage
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Heights
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Shadows of Men
Added to basket
All That Lives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Mercy
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

£16.99
Hardback
Coming soon - 07/11/2022
Awaiting publication

Perfect for fans of The Thursday Murder Club, this brilliant crime debut from The Reverend Richard Coles sees the sleepy parish of Champton descend into unexpected chaos, setting Canon Daniel Clement on a hunt for a murderer.

  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout

Festive Reads

Our pick of the best festive reads

Murder After Christmas
Added to basket
A Surprise for Christmas
Added to basket
An Unfortunate Christmas Murder
Added to basket
Death and Papa Noel
Added to basket
£8.99
Hardback
Hercule Poirot's Christmas
Added to basket
Murder On The Christmas Express
Added to basket
A Maigret Christmas
Added to basket
A Christmas Party
Added to basket
The Christmas Murder Game
Added to basket
Blood on the Siberian Snow
Added to basket
Murder in the Falling Snow
Added to basket
Death Comes to Pemberley
Added to basket
Death on the Trans-Siberian Express
Added to basket
Mrs Hudson and The Christmas Canary
Added to basket
Christmas is Murder
Added to basket

Coming Soon - Our Best Crime to Pre-Order

No Plan B
Added to basket
£22.00   £17.99
Hardback
Livid
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
A Heart Full of Headstones
Added to basket
£22.00   £17.99
Hardback
Killing Moon
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
Desert Star
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
The Whispering Muse
Added to basket
Murder Before Evensong
Added to basket
Murder On The Christmas Express
Added to basket
A Winter Grave
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
Death Comes to Marlow
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Murder Most Royal
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
The Cat Who Caught a Killer
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Agatha Raisin: Devil's Delight
Added to basket
Red Mist
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Age of Vice
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Blood on the Siberian Snow
Added to basket

Our Most Popular Pages

SEE MORE

Our Best Classic Crime

Murder on the Orient Express
Added to basket
Marple: Twelve New Stories
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
Lady Joker
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
And Then There Were None
Added to basket
The Edinburgh Mystery
Added to basket
The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes
Added to basket
The Honjin Murders
Added to basket
The Murder of Roger Ackroyd
Added to basket
The Hound of the Baskervilles
Added to basket
Death of a Bookseller
Added to basket
The Venice Train
Added to basket
The Mysterious Affair at Styles
Added to basket
A Study in Scarlet
Added to basket
Murder by the Seaside
Added to basket
The Big Sleep
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes
Added to basket
The ABC Murders
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Decagon House Murders
Added to basket

SEE MORE

Our Best Historical Crime

Act of Oblivion
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
Harlem Shuffle
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Triflers Need Not Apply
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Corruption of Blood
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Essex Serpent
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Mexican Gothic
Added to basket
Black Drop
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Shadows of Men
Added to basket
The Devil and the Dark Water
Added to basket
Sunset Swing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Dissolution
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Midnight Hour
Added to basket
The Bookseller of Inverness
Added to basket
A Sunlit Weapon
Added to basket
The Axeman's Jazz
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Doll Factory
Added to basket
The Ashes of London
Added to basket
The Unwanted Dead
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Crime in Translation

A selection of our favourite foreign language crime novels

The Honjin Murders
Added to basket
The Decagon House Murders
Added to basket
Hurricane Season
Added to basket
The Inugami Curse
Added to basket
The Chestnut Man
Added to basket
The Godmother
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Murder in the Crooked House
Added to basket
The Old Woman With the Knife
Added to basket
The Chalk Circle Man
Added to basket
Babylon Berlin
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Dregs
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Anomaly
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
To Cook a Bear
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Question of Guilt
Added to basket
The Reunion
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
People Like Them
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Winterkill
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Criminally Good Gifts

Agatha Christie Death on the Cards Card Game
Added to basket
The World of Sherlock Holmes
Added to basket
221B Baker Street
Added to basket
£25.99
Game
Sherlock Holmes Coin Game
Added to basket
Sherlock Holmes Card Game
Added to basket
Sherlock Holmes Case of the codebreaker game
Added to basket
Agatha Christie Cloth Bag
Added to basket
£12.99
General merchandise
Cluedo The Classic Mystery Game
Added to basket
Agatha Christie glasses case
Added to basket
£11.99
General merchandise
Scotland Yard
Added to basket
£22.99
Game
The Casebook Of Sherlock Holmes Bag
Added to basket
£12.99
General merchandise
Agatha Christie Travel Cup
Added to basket
£9.99
General merchandise
Agatha Christie Tea and Scandal mug
Added to basket
£12.99
General merchandise
Agatha Christie Little Grey Cells mug
Added to basket
£12.99
General merchandise
Sherlock Tote
Added to basket
£11.99
Other printed item
Body In The Library Bag
Added to basket
£12.99
General merchandise
Cluedo Card Game
Added to basket
£6.99
Game

Kim Sherwood: A Guide to Reading Ian Fleming

Kim Sherwood, author of Double or Nothing, reveals why everybody should be reading the works of the creator of 007.

The Reverend Richard Coles' Cosy Crime Favourites

The Reverend Richard Coles, author of Murder Before Evensong, shares his top tales of deduction and detection.

Sun-Soaked Crime: The Best Scorching Summer Thrillers

Discover our hand-picked selection of the hottest crime reads for the summer.

The Books You Need to Read in 2022

2022 promises to be a phenomenal year for new books. Check out our hand-picked selection of the very biggest and best.