The Boy in the Post (Paperback)
  • The Boy in the Post (Paperback)
zoom

The Boy in the Post (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 368 Pages
Published: 03/03/2022
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

 

A charming action-packed adventure across the Atlantic

from acclaimed author Holly Rivers!

'Energetic, lively and charming' READING ZONE

Siblings Orinthia and Séafra Shalloo accept a summer job

from eccentric Grandy, who has collected a menagerie of furry and

feathered posties known as animails.

The children are especially fond of Geronimo, a homing pelican.

But when the big bird fails to return from a delivery, Taber –

the youngest sibling – is devastated; so much so, he

mails himself to New York, where Geronimo was sent.

Orinthia and Séafra follow suit, stealing a precious stamp

and hopping in a freight crate – and soon all are embarked

on an extraordinarily daring first-class adventure …

A warm, adventurous and action-packed story from acclaimed

author Holly Rivers, author of Demelza & the Spectre

Detectors

A brillantly-imagined fantasy world with a vintage feel

and a trio of characters you’ll long to be friends with

As a child, Holly was a lead actress in ITV’s original

Worst Witch series!

Perfect for fans of M.G. Leonard and Sam Sedgman's Adventures

on Trains series

Publisher: Chicken House Ltd
ISBN: 9781912626045
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 197 x 138 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

Holes
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Smile
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Day I Fell Down the Toilet
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Windrush Child
Added to basket
Skellig
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Tom Gates 21: Five Star Stories
Added to basket
CHERUB: The Recruit
Added to basket
Tom Gates: Everything's Amazing (sort of)
Added to basket
The Fart that Changed the World
Added to basket
My Sister Jodie
Added to basket
Goodnight Mister Tom
Added to basket
Tom Gates 19: Random Acts of Fun (pb)
Added to basket
Young Bond: SilverFin
Added to basket
Tom Gates: DogZombies Rule (For now...)
Added to basket
Waverider
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Geek Girl
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“I loved it! (Juno, age 10)”

The Boy in the Post was absolutely amazing! I loved it sooooo much, I really liked the ending. My favourite character is Orinthia as I love her sense of adventure.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

“I loved it! (Juno, age 10)”

The Boy in the Post was absolutely amazing! I loved it sooooo much, I really liked the ending

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2
Chris Soul UK

“Wonderful first-class escapism!”

Yay! I absolutely, utterly adore this book. 'The Boy in the Post' is a charmingly eccentric classic-feeling adventure and a sheer joy to read. It is fun, spirited and just such a happy blast. It's a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: