The Boy in the Post (Paperback)
  • The Boy in the Post (Paperback)
zoom

The Boy in the Post (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 03/03/2022
  • 5+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
A charming action-packed adventure across the Atlantic from acclaimed author Holly Rivers! 'Energetic, lively and charming' READING ZONE Siblings Orinthia and Seafra Shalloo accept a summer job from eccentric Grandy, who has collected a menagerie of furry and feathered posties known as animails. The children are especially fond of Geronimo, a homing pelican. But when the big bird fails to return from a delivery, Taber - the youngest sibling - is devastated; so much so, he mails himself to New York, where Geronimo was sent. Orinthia and Seafra follow suit, stealing a precious stamp and hopping in a freight crate - and soon all are embarked on an extraordinarily daring first-class adventure ... A warm, adventurous and action-packed story from acclaimed author Holly Rivers, author of Demelza & the Spectre Detectors A brillantly-imagined fantasy world with a vintage feel and a trio of characters you'll long to be friends with As a child, Holly was a lead actress in ITV's original Worst Witch series! Perfect for fans of M.G. Leonard and Sam Sedgman's Adventures on Trains series

Publisher: Chicken House Ltd
ISBN: 9781912626045
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 197 x 138 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

Wilder than Midnight
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Dog Man 10: Mothering Heights
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Boy At the Back of the Class
Added to basket
The Thief Who Sang Storms
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Murder Most Unladylike
Added to basket
Cat Kid Comic Club 3: On Purpose
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback
The Bad Guys Episode 1
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Added to basket
The School for Good and Evil
Added to basket
The Imagination Chamber
Added to basket

“I loved it! (Juno, age 10)”

The Boy in the Post was absolutely amazing! I loved it sooooo much, I really liked the ending

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“I loved it! (Juno, age 10)”

The Boy in the Post was absolutely amazing! I loved it sooooo much, I really liked the ending. My favourite character is Orinthia as I love her sense of adventure.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0
Chris Soul UK

“Wonderful first-class escapism!”

Yay! I absolutely, utterly adore this book. 'The Boy in the Post' is a charmingly eccentric classic-feeling adventure and a sheer joy to read. It is fun, spirited and just such a happy blast. It's a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.