Blue Running (Hardback)
  • Blue Running (Hardback)
zoom

Blue Running (Hardback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£16.99
Hardback 334 Pages / Published: 02/12/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
In the new Republic of Texas, guns are compulsory and nothing is forgiven. Blue Running is a gripping coming-of-age thriller set in post-secessionist Texas. For fans of Station Eleven and Thelma and Louise. Fourteen-year-old Bluebonnet Andrews is on the run across the Republic of Texas. An accident with a gun killed her best friend but everyone in the town of Blessing thinks it was murder. Even her father - the town's drunken deputy - believes she did it. Now, she has no choice but to run. In Texas, murder is punishable by death. There's no one to help her. Her father is incapable and her mother left the state on the last flight to America before the secession. Blue doesn't know where she is but she's determined to track her down. First she has to get across the lawless Republic and over the wall that keeps everyone in. On the road she meets Jet, a pregnant young woman of Latin American heritage. Jet is secretive about her past but she's just as determined as Blue to get out of Texas before she's caught and arrested. Together, the two form an unlikely kinship as they make their way past marauding motorcycle gangs, the ever watchful Texas Rangers, and armed strangers intent on abducting them - or worse. When Blue and Jet finally reach the wall, will they be able to cross the border, or will they be shot down in cold blood like the thousands who have gone before them? Some things are worth dying for.

Publisher: Moonflower Publishing
ISBN: 9781838237486
Number of pages: 334
Dimensions: 204 x 134 x 31 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Passenger & Stella Maris: Boxed Set
Added to basket
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
JUDAS 62
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Magpie
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Stella Maris
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Sixteen Horses
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Heron's Cry
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Hunting Party
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
If We Were Villains
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
1979
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Blood & Sugar
Added to basket
No Less The Devil
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
The Sanatorium
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Line to Kill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Thrilling page turner!!!”

Wow!! This book is amazing. I couldn’t put it down. Read it in one long sitting. A thrilling journey of two young strong females trying to escape the lawless independent Republic of Texas in an alternate timeline... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Good reading”

Fourteen-year-old Bluebonnet Andrews is quite a loner, but not by choice. Blue lives with her father, who has a known drinking problem, and only just holds on to his job as a deputy in Blessing. Texas is now a... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.