Book Awards

Book awards

No matter if you’re a Booker Prize veteran or at the very outset of your writing career, nothing exceeds the glittering recognition a richly-deserved award brings. Our own Waterstones Book of the YearWaterstones Children's Book Prize and Waterstones Debut Fiction Prize aside, we work closely with a number of other award bodies to bring you results as they happen, keeping you at the tip of the spear for the very latest in vital, award-winning news.
Waterstones Debut Fiction Prize
Waterstones Children's Book Prize
Waterstones Book of the Year
Arthur C Clarke
The Baillie Gifford Prize for Non-Fiction
The Baillie Gifford Prize 25th Anniversary
Bollinger Everyman Wodehouse Prize
The Booker Prize
The International Booker Prize
The Books Are My Bag Readers' Awards
British Book Awards - Nibbies
The Yoto Carnegies
The Comedy Women in Print Prize
CWA Daggers
Desmond Elliott Prize
The Dylan Thomas Prize
Financial Times Business Book of the year Award
Fortnum & Mason Food and Drink Award
The Forward Prizes for Poetry
The Gordon Burn Prize
Granta Best Young British Novelists 2023
The Hugo Award
The James Tait Black Prizes
Jhalak Prize
The McIlvanney Prize
The Nero Book Awards
The Orwell Prize
The Polari Prize 2020
The Portico Prize
Pushkin House Book Prize
The Royal Society Prize
The Sunday Times Sports Book Awards
The Sunday Times young writer of the year prize
TS Eliot Prize
Theakston Old Peculier Prize
The Wainwright Prize
The Walter Scott Prize for Historical Fiction
William Hill Sports Award
Wolfson History Prize
Women's Prize For Fiction
Women's Prize For Non-Fiction
The Writer's Prize
The YA Book Prize
env: aptum