The Trouble With Perfect - A Place Called Perfect (Paperback)
  • The Trouble With Perfect - A Place Called Perfect (Paperback)
zoom

The Trouble With Perfect - A Place Called Perfect (Paperback)

(author)
6 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 06/09/2018
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

Duggan’s Violet and Boy are finding that Perfect is about to become anything but, all over again. Blending touches of macabre humour with extraordinary flights of fancy this series is a joy.

Having uncovered the secrets that lay behind the spookily pristine town of Perfect, Violet and the townsfolk are enjoying their new freedom from the maniacal rule of the evil Archer twins.

But have they really seen the last of Edward Archer? Why is Boy acting strangely? And who is masterminding a scary zombie army?

Another quirky, creepy and unforgettable adventure, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Neil Gaiman and Tim Burton.

Publisher: Usborne Publishing Ltd
ISBN: 9781474949514
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 198 x 130 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Duggan hits the spot with a quirky, intriguing novel and I can't wait for the next installment! * Through the Looking Glass (blogger review) *
Set against a perfectly imagined fantasy world and brimming with humour, intrigue, danger and thrilling adventures, this is middle grade fiction at its very best. * Lancashire Evening Post *
Wonderfully weird. * Sunday Express' S Magazine *
Absolutely brilliant. * Irish Times *

You may also be interested in...

The Christmas Pig
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Wonder
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two
Added to basket
The Night Bus Hero
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Skulduggery Pleasant
Added to basket
Rowley Jefferson's Awesome Friendly Spooky Stories
Added to basket
Rooftoppers
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Added to basket
The School for Good and Evil
Added to basket
Shoe Wars
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Tom Gates: Spectacular School Trip (Really.)
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
Tom Gates 18: Ten Tremendous Tales (HB)
Added to basket
The Boy At the Back of the Class
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback

“A sensational sequel!”

I was so excited to receive a copy of this early from the publishers, I read the first book ‘A Place Called Perfect’ in one sitting and I had to know what happens next! This book really delivers, it’s such a charming... More

Paperback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 30

“Quirky, creepy, and delightful!”

‘A Place Called Perfect’ was one of my favourite reads of last year, so when I had the chance to read the sequel I snatched it up as quickly as I could. The story follows on from where the last book left off in the... More

Paperback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 27

“There's trouble in Town!”

I read 'A Place Called Perfect' last year and thought it was brilliant. I finished the first book already eagerly awaiting the sequel, so when Usborne very kindly sent me a copy of The Trouble With Perfect I... More

Paperback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 24

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.