An Invitation to the Kennedys: A captivating story of high society, forbidden love and a world on the cusp of change (Paperback)
  • An Invitation to the Kennedys: A captivating story of high society, forbidden love and a world on the cusp of change (Paperback)
zoom

An Invitation to the Kennedys: A captivating story of high society, forbidden love and a world on the cusp of change (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 464 Pages
Published: 02/05/2024
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Perfect for fans of The Crown and Downton Abbey ' Hazel Gaynor, bestselling author of The Last Lifeboat

'A breathtaking, glamorous and escapist read' Irish Times

London 1938: Daughter of the US ambassador, Kathleen 'Kick' Kennedy is a huge hit in society's most elite circles, though she isn't always sure she fits in. While Kick is falling for duke-in-waiting Billy Cavendish, a man her parents will never let her marry, across the city Lady Brigid Guinness has no interest in love or society connections. But her ambitious brother-in-law has other ideas and seems determined to engineer a match with a German prince.

When they are invited to an exclusive gathering at a country estate, the young women soon form an unlikely friendship: the stuck-up aristocrat and the brash American. Then Billy and Prince Fritzi join the party, and tensions rise as Kick and Brigid discover that beneath the group's façade of politeness, nothing is as it seems.

As the days at Kelvedon Hall pass in a haze of sunshine, secrecy and surprising revelations, Kick and Brigid begin
to rethink their hopes and plans for the future. Do they still want what they once did? And with the world around
them constantly shifting, as war in Europe looms, will they ever be able to have it?

Publisher: Hachette Books Ireland
ISBN: 9781399708050
Number of pages: 464
Weight: 320 g
Dimensions: 198 x 128 x 38 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

This is a captivating story of high society, forbidden love and a world on the cusp of change from the bestselling author of the Guinness Girls series - Irish Country Magazine

You may also be interested in...

Captain Corelli's Mandolin
Added to basket
Restoration
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Heresy
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Master and Commander
Added to basket
Beloved
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Girl With a Pearl Earring
Added to basket
Enigma
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Nights at the Circus
Added to basket
A Place Called Winter
Added to basket
The Name of the Rose
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Tai-Pan
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Dissolution
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Lamentation
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Zone of Interest
Added to basket
The Leopard
Added to basket
Atonement
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

“A glittering and evocative read”

Emily Hourican's Guinness Girls series has caught my eye before but An Invitation to the Kennedys, which is book four, is the first I have read. Whilst I think it would have been nice to have the background of... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: