Frostblood: the epic New York Times bestseller: The Frostblood Saga Book One - The Frostblood Saga (Paperback)
  • Frostblood: the epic New York Times bestseller: The Frostblood Saga Book One - The Frostblood Saga (Paperback)
zoom

Frostblood: the epic New York Times bestseller: The Frostblood Saga Book One - The Frostblood Saga (Paperback)

(author)
7 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 04/05/2017
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

The first in an addictive young adult fantasy trilogy from New York Times bestselling author Elly Blake, perfect for fans of Red Queen and Throne of Glass.

'If there is one epic fantasy series that you pick up next year, make sure it's this one.' - K-BOOKS
'Fast-paced and brimming with magic and intrigue.' - Lori M. Lee, GATES OF THREAD AND STONE

Enter a world where fire and ice are mortal enemies...

Ruby is a Fireblood. In a land ruled by frost, her very existence is a crime. She's spent her whole life in hiding.

Until the day Frostblood soldiers raid her village and kill her mother. The day she swears to avenge her people.

She must travel deep into the heart of the enemy, to the court of the Frost King, with only the mysterious warrior Arcus - a Frostblood rebel - by her side. But with alliances between flame and ice strictly forbidden, is Arcus friend or foe?

Ruby will only have one chance to destroy the maniacal ruler who took everything from her. But she has no idea just how hot her fire will burn...

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
ISBN: 9781473635180
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 199 x 140 x 29 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Compelling characters, a fascinating world and an exhilarating story beautifully wrought in this must-read debut * Eve Silver, author of the Game series *
With a fierce and vibrant world, richly drawn characters, a steamy romance, and page-turning twists, Frostblood has all the elements of a great fantasy -- Morgan Rhodes, New York Times bestselling author of the Fallen Kingdoms series
Fast-paced and brimming with magic and intrigue, Frostblood will keep you frozen in place until the last page and then leave you burning for more. -- Lori M. Lee, author of the Gates of Thread and Stone series
This enchanting and fast-paced debut lights up the page with magic, romance, and action. Readers will be eagerly anticipating the next book in the series * Booklist *
Plenty of action and fiery frosty mayhem . . . If Red Queen and Frozen had a lovechild it would look very much like Frostblood -- Liz Loves Books
All fans of fantasy need to get their hands on this book! -- One Night Bookstand Blog
One of my favourite reads of the year and one of my favourite books of all time -- Mike Reads Books
Oh my God, this book is phenomenal. I couldn't put it down. In true epic fantasy fashion this book is filled to the brim with magic, intrigue and politics. You will fall head over heels and be unable to read fast enough -- K-Books
A riveting YA fantasy series debut in which darkness vies with light, and ice with fire...powerful and passionate -- Shelf Awareness
Now this is a YA fantasy! Fantastic world building, ancient blood feuds, romance, humor, nail-biting battles... yes please! I can't wait to see where the rest of this series goes -- Destiny Cole, author of Alliance
OK! Did NOT WANT FROSTBLOOD TO END! Can I PLEASE HAVE THE NEXT BOOK RIGHT NOW -- Stephanie Elliott, author of Sad Perfect
The well-crafted mythology and mystical elements are perfectly balanced with fast-paced action and heart-fluttering romance -- Karen McManus, author of One of Us is Lying
Frostblood is so good! Full of fantasy and action and romance -- Alexandra Ott, author of Rules for Thieves
'Ruby's a spitfire who faces her challenges with grit.... A slow-burning, classic tale." * Kirkus Reviews *
An enjoyable, fast-paced debut that blends romance into a story of suspenseful battles, royal prisons, and rebel schemes.... perfect for fans of Red Queen. * School Library Journal *
A strong debut for Blake.... succeeds in laying down intriguing framework for the books to come. * Publishers Weekly *
The most hypnotising book! -- Benjamin of Tomes
OH. MY. GOD. It's so flipping good! -- Casey Ann Books

You may also be interested in...

Ingo
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Clariel
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Wee Free Men
Added to basket
The Amulet Of Samarkand
Added to basket
Silence
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Northern Lights
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
Witch Child
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Princess Bride
Added to basket
His Dark Materials
Added to basket
The Calling
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
A Song for Ella Grey
Added to basket
Doom Rider
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Medusa Project: The Set-Up
Added to basket
Switched
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Blood Witch and Dark Magick
Added to basket

Reviews

View all

“Great Read”

I read this book in less than 2 days. I love high fantasy books like a court of thorns and roses, young elites... so I would definitely recommend it for fans of those series.
It had a good amount of action, a bit of... More

Paperback edition
14th January 2017
Helpful? Upvote 56
Hux - Blogger, @littlehux

“Magic, swooning and rebellion! ”

While I’m a reader who likes to vary my bookshelves, I’m also a person who knows what they like and I find great comfort in that. In the same way I always order a katsu curry at Wagamamas or watch Tangled when I am... More

“Wow”

Such a happy accident. I picked this up as a filler as I had nothing else to read at the time, and what an engrossing book. I loved the writing, the characters the whole world in world she created and it was so easy... More

Paperback edition
10th February 2017
Helpful? Upvote 53

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.