Maggie O'Farrell

Chosen as one of Waterstones’ 25 Authors for the Future in 2007, Northern Irish author Maggie O’Farrell has gone on to become one of Britain’s most acclaimed and popular contemporary fiction writers. Her novels include: After You’d Gone, The Vanishing Act of Esme Lennox, The Hand that First Held Mine (which won a Costa Book Award), Instructions for a Heatwave and This Must Be the Place. In 2017 she released her first non-fiction work, the memoir I Am, I Am, I Am.

In stock online
Usually dispatched within 24 hours

Costa Novel-Award winner Maggie O'Farrell's electric and shocking memoir of the near death experiences that have punctuated her life.

I Am, I Am, I Am is a book to make you question yourself: what would you do if your life was in danger? How would you react? And what would you stand to lose? It is a book you will finish newly conscious of your own vulnerability, and determined to make every heartbeat count. A heartfelt and tenaciously powerful condensation of what it means to be alive.

  • This item has been added to your basket
View basket Checkout

Books by Maggie O'Farrell

This Must be the Place
Added to basket
The Vanishing Act of Esme Lennox
Added to basket
Instructions for a Heatwave
Added to basket
After You'd Gone
Added to basket
The Distance Between Us
Added to basket
My Lover's Lover
Added to basket