Events

When Worlds Collide: An evening of SFF

Friday 10th March 18:30 at Birmingham

Join us for an evening discussing all things SFF with three fantastic local authors, James Brogden, Ren Warom and Stephen Aryan.

James Brogden is the author of The Narrows, Tourmaline and The Realt.  He spent many years living in Australia, but now lives in Bromsgrove, Worcestershire with his wife and two daughters.
Hekla’s Children is his latest novel, a contemporary dark fantasy set in Birmingham.
Ren Warom lives in the West Midlands with her three children, innumerable cats, a very friendly corn snake, and far, far too many books. She haunts Twitter as @RenWarom, and can be found on her YouTube channel talking about mental health issues and, of course, books. Escapology is her debut novel, a cyberpunk thriller in the vein of Jeff Vandermeer and William Gibson.
Stephen Aryan was born in 1977 and raised by the sea in the North East of England. He currently lives in the West Midlands and, when he's not sampling real ales or walking in the hills, he can be found reading and writing fantasy. He is the author of the David Gemmell Award-nominated Age of Darkness series.

Our three authors will be dicussing their works, influences, experiences of writing and getting published and much more.

We hope you will join us for what promises to be a fun evening!

This is a free event but seating is limited.
To reserve yours please call us on 0121 633 4353
Tweet us at @bhamwaterstones
Email us at events.birmingham@waterstones.com
Or pop in and speak to a bookseller.

Birmingham Waterstones, Birmingham
Friday 10th March 18:30

Sorry you've missed this one - search more events here

Terms & Conditions

Please note that events can occasionally be cancelled at short notice or their times or dates may alter; we therefore recommend that you check with the shop before travelling.
If you are unable to attend an event we can often reserve signed copies. Please contact the host shop for details. Reserved copies cannot be guaranteed and may not always carry dedications.
All signings (unless otherwise stated) operate on a first come first served basis, so early arrival is often recommended.