Events

A celebration of Middle Grade publishing and The launch of The True Colours of Coral Glen by Juliette Forrest

Thursday 11th July 2019
18:00 - 20:00 at Waterstones, Glasgow - Sauchiehall Street

The True Colours of Coral Glen launch will be a dazzling celebration of all things Middle Grade (S2 / year 9) with readings from Barbara Henderson, Louise Peterkin, Victoria Williamson and Juliette Forrest – some of the most exciting voices in Scottish children’s writing and poetry. After a chat about Juliette Forrest’s second novel, the authors will make up a panel, ready to answer any questions you, the audience, may have. This great evening is not to be missed by any budding writers or avid readers and will end with the opportunity for you to get your books signed.

The True Colours of Coral Glen

An inventive, spooky and heartfelt story of a girl on a race-against-time, gothic-tinged treasure hunt. For fans of Neil Gaiman's THE GRAVEYARD BOOK and Helena Duggan's A PLACE CALLED PERFECT. Coral sees the world around her through a rainbow of colours not visible to others - an afternoon of adventure is Treasure Island Gold but a morning with a maths test is Stormy Canyon Grey. When her beloved grandma dies, Coral can't find the colour to match how heartbroken she is. She makes a bargain with a ghostly boy - she'll stop an evil spirit from breaking the spell imprisoning him in a graveyard and he'll find a way for her to say goodbye properly to Grandma.

'Doors open' at 5.30pm for a 6pm start in our 2nd floor cafe and event space.

For more information about upcoming events please keep any eye on these pages, ask a bookseller next time you visit us or follow our facebook, twitter and instagram pages / accounts

@WaterstonesGla
facebook.com/pg/WaterstonesGlasgow/events

Glasgow - Sauchiehall Street Waterstones, Glasgow - Sauchiehall Street
Thursday 11th July 2019
18:00 - 20:00

Sorry you've missed this one - search more events here

Book your ticket today


Terms & Conditions

Please note that events can occasionally be cancelled at short notice or their times or dates may alter; we therefore recommend that you check with the shop before travelling.
If you are unable to attend an event we can often reserve signed copies. Please contact the host shop for details. Reserved copies cannot be guaranteed and may not always carry dedications.
All signings (unless otherwise stated) operate on a first come first served basis, so early arrival is often recommended.