Applied filters

author

229 items

Applied filters

author

Choose filters

Author
More
Children's Storytime at Hodges Figgis Bookstore

Children's Storytime at Hodges Figgis Bookstore

Dublin - Hodges Figgis
Saturday 10th February 11:30 - Saturday 24th November 12:00

Children's Storytime at Hodges Figgis Bookstore. Join us every Saturday morning at 11.30am as we read from some of our fantastic range of books.

View
Saturday Children's Storytime

Saturday Children's Storytime

St Andrews
Saturday 19th May 11:30 - Saturday 24th November

Children's Storytime at St Andrews Bookstore. Join us every Saturday morning at 11.30am as we read from some of our fantastic range of books.

View
October Events at Hodges Figgis

October Events at Hodges Figgis

Dublin - Hodges Figgis
Friday 12th October 18:00 - Wednesday 31st October

A list of Events at Hodges Figgis in Dublin for October from the 12th October onwards.

View
Hallucinations or Reality -Author Signing with Michael C Richards

Hallucinations or Reality -Author Signing with Michael C Richards

Chesham
Saturday 20th October 10:00 - 14:00

Join us in store 10:00-14:00 on Saturday 20th October as author Michael C Richards signs copies of his new book Hallucinations or Reality. Set on the beautiful island of Mallorca, this is the gripping true story of a lovely holiday that became a nightmare descent into a life or death situation.

View
Author Visit Sarah Doig

Author Visit Sarah Doig

Ipswich
Saturday 20th October 11:00 - 13:30

Sarah Doig will be signing copies of her new book and helping answer any curious questions about Suffolk! No corner of Suffolk is left unturned in this small book with a huge punch.

View
Meet Lyn Watts!

Meet Lyn Watts!

Ashford
Saturday 20th October 11:00 - 15:00

Meet the author of two fascinating works of local history: 'Gentlemen in Blue' – the fascinating true story of legendary Romney Marsh smugglers George Ransley and the Aldington Gang. A must-read for fans of Dr Syn or A.J. MacKenzie, and 'Sister at the Sharp End' – Lyn's own, touching memoir of nursing in the 1970s and '80s which will be loved by fans of 'Call the Midwife'

View
Storytime and Book Signing with Author Lex Genn

Storytime and Book Signing with Author Lex Genn

Chesham
Saturday 20th October 11:00 - 15:00

Join Author Lex Genn as he reads from his lovely new picture book Space Bugs and Selfies. "Lily is a wild little person, full of energy, never in one place for long and usually covered in mud. One day some sparklingly clean girls offer to be her friend, if she'll scrub up and change her look. Will Lily believe in herself enough to stay true to who she is? Or will she become another selfie-snapping princess? And who made that HORRIBLE stink upstairs? `Space Bugs and Selfies!' is a story about being yourself, loving your imagination and, of course, farting." Lex will be reading the story through out the day, and signing copies of the book. 11am-3pm Saturday 20th October

View
Meet Rebecca Truman - author of The Aerialist

Meet Rebecca Truman - author of The Aerialist

Bradford
Saturday 20th October 11:00 - 15:00

After her brilliant talks at Bradford Literature Festival this summer we are pleased to offer a second chance to meet Rebecca Truman, author of The Aerialist.

View
Secret Shakespeare: James Hartley Creative Writing Workshop and Signing

Secret Shakespeare: James Hartley Creative Writing Workshop and Signing

Birkenhead
Saturday 20th October 13:00

Join us on Saturday 20th October from 1pm for author James Hartley's 'Secret Shakespeare' creative writing workshop and signing of his new book, 'Cold Fire'.

View
Discover the Lost Magician with Piers Torday

Discover the Lost Magician with Piers Torday

London - Covent Garden
Saturday 20th October 13:00 - 14:00

Meet Piers in our Covent Garden store on the afternoon of Saturday October 20th. Hear him read from The Lost Magician! Ask a burning question! Get a signed copy of this beautiful new novel!

View
Read a Black Author - 2018

Read a Black Author - 2018

Nottingham
Saturday 20th October 14:30

Join us after the RaBA silent reading in Nottingham's Old Market Square, at Waterstones Nottingham where we'll be hosting live readings of your favourite Black authors.

View
Jari Moate Book Launch

Jari Moate Book Launch

Bristol - Galleries
Saturday 20th October 19:30

Launching Jari's book Dragonfly

View