Applied filters

author

232 items

Applied filters

author

Choose filters

Author
More
Children's Storytime at Hodges Figgis Bookstore

Children's Storytime at Hodges Figgis Bookstore

Dublin - Hodges Figgis
Saturday 10th February 11:30 - Saturday 24th November 12:00

Children's Storytime at Hodges Figgis Bookstore. Join us every Saturday morning at 11.30am as we read from some of our fantastic range of books.

View
Saturday Children's Storytime

Saturday Children's Storytime

St Andrews
Saturday 19th May 11:30 - Saturday 24th November

Children's Storytime at St Andrews Bookstore. Join us every Saturday morning at 11.30am as we read from some of our fantastic range of books.

View
October Events at Hodges Figgis

October Events at Hodges Figgis

Dublin - Hodges Figgis
Friday 12th October 18:00 - Wednesday 31st October

A list of Events at Hodges Figgis in Dublin for October from the 12th October onwards.

View
Children's Storytime

Children's Storytime

Romford
Friday 19th October 10:00

Join us every Friday morning at 10am as we read some of our best-loved picture books - from treasured classics and modern favourites, to the latest titles from talented new authors and illustrators.

View
Cold Bath Street: An Evening of Ghostly Events

Cold Bath Street: An Evening of Ghostly Events

St Peter's Arts Centre (UCLan), 38 St Peter's Square, Preston , PR1 7BX
Friday 19th October 18:00

Join us to celebrate the publication of local author A.J. Hartley's supernatural tale Cold Bath Street with an evening of ghostly happenings.

View
Rebels and Runaways: E. Lockhart, Emily Barr and S.K. Wright in conversation

Rebels and Runaways: E. Lockhart, Emily Barr and S.K. Wright in conversation

London - Piccadilly
Friday 19th October 18:30

Join three masters of suspense, E. Lockhart, Emily Barr and S.K. Wright as they discuss the emergence of this genre in YA, the need for nuance in female characterization, and how these narratives present not only a license to thrill but are key to exploring the darker corners of human experience, family, and societal issues.

View
Hallucinations or Reality -Author Signing with Michael C Richards

Hallucinations or Reality -Author Signing with Michael C Richards

Chesham
Saturday 20th October 10:00 - 14:00

Join us in store 10:00-14:00 on Saturday 20th October as author Michael C Richards signs copies of his new book Hallucinations or Reality. Set on the beautiful island of Mallorca, this is the gripping true story of a lovely holiday that became a nightmare descent into a life or death situation.

View
Author Visit Sarah Doig

Author Visit Sarah Doig

Ipswich
Saturday 20th October 11:00 - 13:30

Sarah Doig will be signing copies of her new book and helping answer any curious questions about Suffolk! No corner of Suffolk is left unturned in this small book with a huge punch.

View
Meet Lyn Watts!

Meet Lyn Watts!

Ashford
Saturday 20th October 11:00 - 15:00

Meet the author of two fascinating works of local history: 'Gentlemen in Blue' – the fascinating true story of legendary Romney Marsh smugglers George Ransley and the Aldington Gang. A must-read for fans of Dr Syn or A.J. MacKenzie, and 'Sister at the Sharp End' – Lyn's own, touching memoir of nursing in the 1970s and '80s which will be loved by fans of 'Call the Midwife'

View
Storytime and Book Signing with Author Lex Genn

Storytime and Book Signing with Author Lex Genn

Chesham
Saturday 20th October 11:00 - 15:00

Join Author Lex Genn as he reads from his lovely new picture book Space Bugs and Selfies. "Lily is a wild little person, full of energy, never in one place for long and usually covered in mud. One day some sparklingly clean girls offer to be her friend, if she'll scrub up and change her look. Will Lily believe in herself enough to stay true to who she is? Or will she become another selfie-snapping princess? And who made that HORRIBLE stink upstairs? `Space Bugs and Selfies!' is a story about being yourself, loving your imagination and, of course, farting." Lex will be reading the story through out the day, and signing copies of the book. 11am-3pm Saturday 20th October

View
Meet Rebecca Truman - author of The Aerialist

Meet Rebecca Truman - author of The Aerialist

Bradford
Saturday 20th October 11:00 - 15:00

After her brilliant talks at Bradford Literature Festival this summer we are pleased to offer a second chance to meet Rebecca Truman, author of The Aerialist.

View
Secret Shakespeare: James Hartley Creative Writing Workshop and Signing

Secret Shakespeare: James Hartley Creative Writing Workshop and Signing

Birkenhead
Saturday 20th October 13:00

Join us on Saturday 20th October from 1pm for author James Hartley's 'Secret Shakespeare' creative writing workshop and signing of his new book, 'Cold Fire'.

View