Find your perfect holiday reading

1291 items

Choose filters

Author
More
Shop
More
HARRY POTTER BOOK CLUB

HARRY POTTER BOOK CLUB

London - Finchley Road O2 Centre
Wednesday 9th January 16:30 - Wednesday 11th December 17:30

HARRY POTTER BOOK CLUB For fans of probably the most famous wizard of them all. A book club for everyone who loves the magical world of Potter. A book club for Wizards and Muggles alike. All ages welcome! EVERY SECOND WEDNESDAY OF THE MONTH 4:30 – 5:30PM

View
Saturday Story Time

Saturday Story Time

St Andrews
Saturday 19th January 11:30 - Saturday 30th November 12:00

Join us every Saturday at 11:30 for Saturday Storytime. There will be colouring activities as well. Everyone welcome.

View
Children's Storytime at Hodges Figgis Bookstore

Children's Storytime at Hodges Figgis Bookstore

Dublin - Hodges Figgis
Sunday 20th January 14:00 - Sunday 17th November 14:30

Children's Storytime at Hodges Figgis Bookstore. Join us every Saturday at 2pm as we read from some of our fantastic range of books.

View
Storytime!

Storytime!

Plymouth - Drake Circus
Monday 21st January 10:00 - Monday 25th November

Weekly storytime for pre-schoolers at 10am every Monday morning! Songs, stories, bubbles and stickers. Free - all welcome!

View
Story Time for Tots and Toddlers

Story Time for Tots and Toddlers

Torquay
Friday 15th February 11:00 - Friday 13th December

Join us every Friday morning at 11am as we read from some of our fantastic selection of picture books. Enjoy well loved classic tales or discover something new! Free fruit and babycinos for the little ones, ask one of our booksellers for more details.

View
Sunday Storytime

Sunday Storytime

Lincoln - High St
Sunday 17th February 10:15 - Sunday 24th November 11:00

Join us every Sunday morning at 10:15 in Cafe W on the middle floor for Storytime. We will be reading new, exciting plus timeless, classic picture books. Stick around for colouring-in fun afterwards. FREE and no need to book. Aimed at children aged 3 to 7 years old though any age welcome. See you there!

View
Saturday Story Time - 12pm

Saturday Story Time - 12pm

Abergavenny
Saturday 6th April 12:00 - Saturday 7th December

Join us every Saturday at 12pm in our children's department as we read from some of our fantastic selection of picture books. Enjoy well loved timeless classics or discover something new! We'd love to have you. Aimed at 3 - 7 year olds, though ALL welcome, FREE and no need to book :)

View
Story Time for Tots

Story Time for Tots

Morpeth
Saturday 25th May 10:30 - Saturday 2nd November 10:45

Join us every day at 10.30 am for our story time for tots.

View
Celebrate 'The Testaments' with Waterstones

Celebrate 'The Testaments' with Waterstones

London - Piccadilly
Saturday 1st June 12:00 - Sunday 1st December

Please, join us Waterstones stores across the country as we celebrate the launch of Margaret Atwood's hugely anticipated 'The Testaments'; sequel to 'The Handmaid's Tale'.

View
Little Bookworms Story Time

Little Bookworms Story Time

Enfield
Monday 3rd June 11:00 - Monday 11th May 12:00

Join us every Monday at 11am for stories and fun! For toddlers and preschool.

View
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two

The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two

London - Piccadilly
Friday 7th June 00:01 - Saturday 30th November

As we build up for the release of The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two on 3rd October many of our shops will be planning celebratory activities and hosting book groups for the His Dark Materials sequence and La Belle Savage: The Book of Dust Volume One.

View
Celebrate Pride with Waterstones

Celebrate Pride with Waterstones

Brighton
Wednesday 19th June 18:30 - Thursday 22nd August

In celebration of Pride Month 2019, we are hosting a series of events across the country to recognises voices from across LGBT+ communities. Join us for panel discussions, readings, talks and general celebrations in the name of this wonderful movement.

View