Events

Sarah Maine talks The House Between Tides

Wednesday 22nd August 2018
18:30 - 20:00 at Waterstones, Glasgow - Argyle Street

Sarah Maine joins us to discuss her brilliant debut novel, The House Between Tides, Waterstones' pick for Scottish Book of the Month for August! Sarah's debut is perfect for fans of authors like Kate Morton and Tracy Rees; a tale of mystery, crumbling ancestral homes, and the Hebrides...

Following the death of her last living relative, Hetty Deveraux leaves London and her strained relationship behind for Muirlan, her ancestral home in Scotland - now in ruins. As Hetty dives headfirst into the repairs, she discovers a shocking secret protected by the house for a hundred years. With only whispered rumours circulating among the local villagers and a handful of leads to guide her, Hetty finds the power of the past is still affecting her present in startling ways.


Sarah will be joined in conversation by Sandra Ireland, author of the brilliant gothic novel Bone Deep, to discuss writing, the attraction of crumbling buildings in fiction, and more! Don't miss this fantastic opportunity to talk to some of the best rising names in Scottish fiction.

Tickets are free but booking is essential.
Glasgow - Argyle Street Waterstones, Glasgow - Argyle Street
Wednesday 22nd August 2018
18:30 - 20:00

Sorry you've missed this one - search more events here

Book your ticket today


Terms & Conditions

Please note that events can occasionally be cancelled at short notice or their times or dates may alter; we therefore recommend that you check with the shop before travelling.
If you are unable to attend an event we can often reserve signed copies. Please contact the host shop for details. Reserved copies cannot be guaranteed and may not always carry dedications.
All signings (unless otherwise stated) operate on a first come first served basis, so early arrival is often recommended.