Visit our Christmas Gift Finder
Click & Collect from 2 Hours*
Free Delivery to UK Shops
Free UK Standard Delivery On all orders £20 and over Free Delivery to UK Shops Local shops and expert booksellers nationwide Free Click & Collect to UK shops From 2 hours of your order*

Events

Laura Jane Williams and Lucy Vine in Conversation

Tuesday 20th August 18:30 at Leeds

Join us for an incredible evening with two of contemporary fiction's must-read writers as they discuss their new books and take on all things love, romance, friendship and beyond!

Laura Jane Williams is a former dating guru for Grazia and current columnist for Red magazine. She is the author of two non-fiction books, which she wrote before her first novel was published this year.

Our Stop is a milennial love story which is both heart-warming and relatable. Dubbed as the perfect fiction read for fans of Elizabeth Day and Dolly Alderton, this invigorating chase follows the antics of Nadia and Daniel, as they each search for the true love they crave. They both take the 7.30 train to work each morning (unless Nadia oversleeps, of course), barely realising or noting the coincidence, until Daniel writes an ad which is printed in the love column of the daily newspaper, beginning a not-quite-romance of near-misses, tingling suspense and hope.

Lucy Vine is a writer, editor and the bestselling author of novels, Hot Mess, What Fresh Hell and Are We Nearly There Yet?, with a fourth book due out summer 2020. Her books have been translated into ten languages around the world, with Hot Mess optioned for a TV series in America. She's also the host of the podcast and live event series, The Hot Mess Clubhouse, where she interviews funny women in front of an audience. Her writing regularly appears in the likes of GRAZIA, Stylist, heat, Fabulous, New, Now, marie claire, COSMOPOLITAN, The Daily Telegraph, The Sun and The Mirror.

Are We Nearly There Yet? is the summer book you've been waiting for. Alice is turning thirty and is stuck in a rut. Her friends are all coupling up and settling down, while she’s still working as a temp, trying (and failing) not to shag her terrible ex, getting thrown out of clubs, and accidentally sexting her boss… She decides to throw caution to the wind and jets off on a round-the-world adventure to #FindTheFun and find herself. Of course, she’s no more likely to find the answer to true happiness on the beach in Thailand than she is at the electric beach in Tooting, but at least in Thailand there’s paddleboard yoga. Can Alice find happiness on her travels? Or is she more likely to lose herself all over again…?

Further details: 01132444588

Leeds Waterstones, Leeds
Tuesday 20th August 18:30

Sorry you've missed this one - search more events here

Book your ticket today


Terms & Conditions

Please note that events can occasionally be cancelled at short notice or their times or dates may alter; we therefore recommend that you check with the shop before travelling.
If you are unable to attend an event we can often reserve signed copies. Please contact the host shop for details. Reserved copies cannot be guaranteed and may not always carry dedications.
All signings (unless otherwise stated) operate on a first come first served basis, so early arrival is often recommended.