Events

Illustrating The Tales of Beedle the Bard with Chris Riddell

Tuesday 9th October 19:00 at Bluecoat Arts Centre, School Lane, Liverpool, L1 3BX

Celebrate publication of the illustrated edition of The Tales of Beedle the Bard with bestselling author/artist and former Children’s Laureate Chris Riddell. Chris will be talking about his inspiration behind the art for the book and what is was like to illustrate J.K. Rowling’s words. There will be a dramatic reading of one of the stories from the book while Chris Riddell draws live. This is one of only five events happening across the UK and is set to be an essential event for fans of Harry Potter, Chris Riddell and magical fairy tales. 

Bluecoat Arts Centre, School Lane, Liverpool, L1 3BX

Tuesday 9th October 19:00
Tickets £10 / £30 including a copy of the book (RRP £25)
Plus booking fee

Book your ticket today


Terms & Conditions

Please note that events can occasionally be cancelled at short notice or their times or dates may alter; we therefore recommend that you check with the shop before travelling.
If you are unable to attend an event we can often reserve signed copies. Please contact the host shop for details. Reserved copies cannot be guaranteed and may not always carry dedications.
All signings (unless otherwise stated) operate on a first come first served basis, so early arrival is often recommended.