Find your perfect holiday reading

Events

An evening with Sarah Maria Griffin and Christine Lynn Herman

Wednesday 31st July 19:00 at Newcastle

Newcastle favourite Sarah Maria Griffin is coming back to the North East and she's bringing along Christine Lynn Herman for a night of weird and wonderful YA fantasy...


'Other Words For Smoke' by Sarah Maria Griffin is a lyrical, addictive, and haunting story, that will draw you in and keep you hooked in Mae and Rossa's world long after you've finished. Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and V. E. Schwab.

'The Devouring Gray', Christine Lynn Herman's smash hit debut, has an otherwordly spine-tingling vibe, blending together the horror of 'Stranger Things' with the unsettling aesthetic of 'Riverdale'.

See you there!


Further details: 0191 2617757

Newcastle Waterstones, Newcastle
Wednesday 31st July 19:00

Sorry you've missed this one - search more events here

Book your ticket today


Terms & Conditions

Please note that events can occasionally be cancelled at short notice or their times or dates may alter; we therefore recommend that you check with the shop before travelling.
If you are unable to attend an event we can often reserve signed copies. Please contact the host shop for details. Reserved copies cannot be guaranteed and may not always carry dedications.
All signings (unless otherwise stated) operate on a first come first served basis, so early arrival is often recommended.