Events

An Evening with R. F. Kuang

Friday 2nd September 2022
19:00 - 20:30 at Waterstones, Glasgow - Sauchiehall Street

R. F. Kuang, author of the critically acclaimed and bestselling Poppy War trilogy, joins us for the launch of her latest incredible novel Babel, subtitled Or The Necessity Of Violence: An Arcane History of the Oxford Translators' Revolution, a stunning and powerful piece of 19th century dark academia touching on race, language, class, privilege, revolution, and so much more, in the vein of Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell and The Secret History! Rebecca will be discussing moving from epic secondary world fantasy to historical fantasy, the inspirations behind her latest project, the joyof subtitles, and so much more, so join us for what promises to be an unmissable evening, and get your copies of this fantastic novel signed by the author!

Rebecca will be in conversation with Laura Lam, Sunday Times bestselling author of Goldilocks, the Micah Grey trilogy, and more, and coauthor with Elizabeth May of Seven Devils and Seven Mercies!
Glasgow - Sauchiehall Street Waterstones, Glasgow - Sauchiehall Street
Friday 2nd September 2022
19:00 - 20:30

Sorry you've missed this one - search more events here

Book your ticket today


Terms & Conditions

Please note that events can occasionally be cancelled at short notice or their times or dates may alter; we therefore recommend that you check with the shop before travelling.
If you are unable to attend an event we can often reserve signed copies. Please contact the host shop for details. Reserved copies cannot be guaranteed and may not always carry dedications.
All signings (unless otherwise stated) operate on a first come first served basis, so early arrival is often recommended.