Events

An Evening with Mary Paulson Ellis

Tuesday 4th April 2017
18:30 at Waterstones, St Andrews

An Evening with Mary Paulson Ellis

Do join us to meet Mary Paulson Ellis, back by popular demand and discussing The Other Mrs Walker, her beguiling debut, for fans of Sarah Waters and Kate Atkinson. As ever, drinks will accompany a relaxing evening of book discussion.

In a freezing Edinburgh flat, an old lady dies with nothing left behind but a series of objects – an emerald dress, an orange and a Brazil nut with the Ten Commandments etched in its shell. What story might these objects reveal and who will uncover their tale?

Praise for The Other Mrs Walker;

'A wonderful, inventive debut with an intricate and intriguing structure, characters that fascinate and a beady authorial eye for detail. I can't wait to see what this author has up her sleeve next'. Daily Mail

'A very impressive debut. . . Flinted with shards of black humour, The Other Mrs Walker is refreshingly inventive crime fiction' Irish Times

 

St Andrews Waterstones, St Andrews
Tuesday 4th April 2017
18:30

Sorry you've missed this one - search more events here

Terms & Conditions

Please note that events can occasionally be cancelled at short notice or their times or dates may alter; we therefore recommend that you check with the shop before travelling.
If you are unable to attend an event we can often reserve signed copies. Please contact the host shop for details. Reserved copies cannot be guaranteed and may not always carry dedications.
All signings (unless otherwise stated) operate on a first come first served basis, so early arrival is often recommended.

env: aptum
branch: