Events

An evening with Lucy Holland

Wednesday 17th April 2024
19:00 at Waterstones, Yeovil

An evening with Lucy Holland

After her sold out event with us last year for her Sistersong book, we are delighted to welcome back Lucy Holland to talk about her new novel, Song of the Huntress.

A delight for fans of Madeline Miller’s Circe, Song of The Huntress recasts the folklore behind the Wild Hunt into a dark, feminist fantasy set amidst the legends and beauty of ancient Britain.

Two women walk on a knife-edge as war looms in ancient Britain. One is immortal and cursed. The other is a mortal warrior, doomed to a loveless marriage. But they must work together as dangers mount, or they'll both be as lost as the realms they call home.

Further details: 01935 479832

Yeovil Waterstones, Yeovil
Wednesday 17th April 2024
19:00
£5 talk only/£3 for Waterstones Plus Card Holders
£18 includes a copy of the book

Book your ticket today


Terms & Conditions

Please note that events can occasionally be cancelled at short notice or their times or dates may alter; we therefore recommend that you check with the shop before travelling.
If you are unable to attend an event we can often reserve signed copies. Please contact the host shop for details. Reserved copies cannot be guaranteed and may not always carry dedications.
All signings (unless otherwise stated) operate on a first come first served basis, so early arrival is often recommended.

env: aptum
branch: