Your Waterstones card is changing, introducing...
TELL ME MORE

Events

Ambrose Parry launches THE WAY OF ALL FLESH

Wednesday 29th August 19:00 - 20:30 at Glasgow - Sauchiehall Street

***PLEASE NOTE the venue of this event has moved to Waterstones Sauchiehall Street (originally Argyle Street)***

Introducing Ambrose Parry – a new collaboration between award-winning Scottish favourite crime writer Chris Brookmyre and Dr Marisa Haetzman, a consultant anaesthetist and medical historian – with their debut historical murder mystery in the vein of Kaite Welsh and E. S. Thompson!

Based in mid-19th Century Edinburgh – when the city was renowned for its medicine, money and murders - The Way of All Flesh follows a medical student and a housemaid as, from very different backgrounds, they investigate a series of grisly murders taking place across this divided city. Brookmyre brings his typical crime writing panache and Haetzman brings her medical and historical expertise to make this one of the most immersive and brilliant historical mysteries you'll read!

Join the authors in discussion with Glasgow's own fantastic Louise Welsh, get your copy signed, and have a glass of wine to celebrate the launch of this incredible new book.

Tickets are free but booking is essential to avoid disappointment.
Glasgow - Sauchiehall Street Waterstones, Glasgow - Sauchiehall Street
Wednesday 29th August 19:00 - 20:30
Free event
Please register below to let us know you're coming

Book your ticket today


Terms & Conditions

Please note that events can occasionally be cancelled at short notice or their times or dates may alter; we therefore recommend that you check with the shop before travelling.
If you are unable to attend an event we can often reserve signed copies. Please contact the host shop for details. Reserved copies cannot be guaranteed and may not always carry dedications.
All signings (unless otherwise stated) operate on a first come first served basis, so early arrival is often recommended.