We regret that due to the technical limitations of our site, we are unable to offer eBooks or Audio Downloads to customers outside of the UK.

For further details please read our eBooks help.

The Queen's Man: John Shakespeare--The Beginning - John Shakespeare Elizabethan Mystery (eBook)
  • The Queen's Man: John Shakespeare--The Beginning - John Shakespeare Elizabethan Mystery (eBook)

The Queen's Man: John Shakespeare--The Beginning - John Shakespeare Elizabethan Mystery (eBook)

£2.99
eBook (ePUB) Published: 27/02/2014

Available for immediate download

  • This item has been added to your basket
The Queen's Man (John Shakespeare prequel) For fans of CJ Sansom and SJ Parris, THE QUEEN'S MAN is the first in chronological order of Rory Clements' acclaimed and bestselling John Shakespeare series of Tudor spy thrillers. Clements, winner of the Ellis Peters Historical Fiction Award, 'does for Elizabeth's reign what CJ Sansom does for Henry VIII's' Sunday Times England is a Judas nest of conspiracy It is 1582, and the conflict between Protestant and Catholic threatens to tear the country in two. While Queen Elizabeth I holds the reins of power, there are those whose loyalty lies with her imprisoned cousin, Mary Queen of Scots. On his first major mission for Sir Francis Walsingham, the young John Shakespeare is ordered to discover a conspiracy to free the Stuart queen from Sheffield Castle. All too soon, he realises that the tentacles of the plot reach deep into his native Warwickshire and threaten his own friends and family. His duty lies with Elizabeth - but how far will he go to protect those he loves?

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN: 9781848548466

You may also be interested in...

Your review has been submitted successfully.

View your review