We regret that due to the technical limitations of our site, we are unable to offer eBooks or Audio Downloads to customers outside of the UK.

For further details please read our eBooks help.

The Bootlegger: Isaac Bell Series, Book 7 - Isaac Bell (eBook)
  • The Bootlegger: Isaac Bell Series, Book 7 - Isaac Bell (eBook)

The Bootlegger: Isaac Bell Series, Book 7 - Isaac Bell (eBook)

eBook (ePUB) Published: 13/03/2014

Available for immediate download

  • This item has been added to your basket
Other editions:  

The Bootlegger is the seventh of Clive Cussler's bestselling Isaac Bell novels.

It is 1920. Prohibition and bootlegging are in full swing.

When Joseph Van Dorn is shot and nearly killed while in pursuit of a rum-running vessel, his friend and employee, Isaac Bell, swears to him that he will hunt down the lawbreakers. But Bell doesn't know what he is getting into. When a witness to the shooting is executed in a manner peculiar to the Russian secret police, it becomes clear that these were no ordinary bootleggers.

Bell is facing a team of Bolshevik assassins and saboteurs - and they are intent on overthrowing the government of the United States.

An adventure laced with secret cargo and assassins, The Bootlegger is the seventh of Clive Cussler's Isaac Bell novels, and follows The Spy, The Thief and The Striker.

Praise for Clive Cussler:

Cussler is hard to beat - Daily Mail

The guy I read - Tom Clancy

The Adventure King - Sunday Express

Clive Cussler is the author or co-author of a great number of international bestsellers, including the famous Dirk Pitt? adventures, such as Arctic Drift; the NUMA? Files adventures, most recently Zero Hour; the Oregon Files, such as Mirage; the Isaac Bell Adventures, which began with The Chase; and the highly successful most recent series, the Fargo Adventures. He lives in Arizona.

Justin Scott is the author of twenty-six novels, including The Shipkiller and Normandie Triangle; the Ben Abbot detective series; and five modern sea thrillers under his pen name Paul Garrison. He lives in Connecticut.

Find out more about the world of Clive Cussler by visiting www.clivecussler.co.uk or http://www.facebook.com/clivecussler

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781405914369

You may also be interested in...

“He as done it again”

When the first Isaac Bell came out I thought Clive hd run out of ideas, but I have been made to eat my words as all of the books have been as usual first class.

Hardback edition
16th April 2014
Helpful? Upvote 3

Your review has been submitted successfully.

View your review