We regret that due to the technical limitations of our site, we are unable to offer eBooks or Audio Downloads to customers outside of the UK.

For further details please read our eBooks help.

The Blackhouse: Lewis Trilogy Series, Book 1 - Lewis Trilogy (eBook)
  • The Blackhouse: Lewis Trilogy Series, Book 1 - Lewis Trilogy (eBook)

The Blackhouse: Lewis Trilogy Series, Book 1 - Lewis Trilogy (eBook)

eBook (ePUB) Published: 05/01/2011

Available for immediate download

  • This item has been added to your basket

A brutal killing takes place on the Isle of Lewis, Scotland: a land of harsh beauty and inhabitants of deep-rooted faith.


Detective Inspector Fin Macleod is sent from Edinburgh to investigate. For Lewis-born Macleod, the case represents a journey both home and into his past.


Something lurks within the close-knit island community. Something sinister.


As Fin investigates, old skeletons begin to surface, and soon he, the hunter, becomes the hunted.

Publisher: Quercus
ISBN: 9780857382160

You may also be interested in...


A truley magnificent book & author. I love the sheer in depth detail & place it's set. The whole story line is different to those of other Crime novels. There wasn't a part of the book I didn't...

Paperback edition
18th May 2012
Helpful? Upvote 4

“Great Start To The Series.”

I’m not the biggest of crime readers, generally I dabble in and out, but this is certainly one of the best I have ever read. As soon as I was done with this one I was down to my local Waterstones to buy the next two... More

Paperback edition
22nd November 2013
Helpful? Upvote 4


Only weeks after the death of his young son, Detective Inspector Fin Macleod is sent to Lewis, the Hebridean island of his birth to use his local knowledge to check out the similarity between the murder of an... More

Paperback edition
19th August 2012
Helpful? Upvote 3

Your review has been submitted successfully.

View your review