We regret that due to the technical limitations of our site, we are unable to offer eBooks or Audio Downloads to customers outside of the UK.

For further details please read our eBooks help.

One Hundred Years of Solitude - Marquez 2014 (eBook)
  • One Hundred Years of Solitude - Marquez 2014 (eBook)

One Hundred Years of Solitude - Marquez 2014 (eBook)

eBook (ePUB) Published: 06/03/2014

Available for immediate download

  • This item has been added to your basket

One of the world's most famous novels, One Hundred Years of Solitude by Gabriel Garc?a M?rquez, winner of the Nobel Prize for Literature, blends the natural with the supernatural in on one of the most magical reading experiences on earth.

'Many years later, as he faced the firing squad, Colonel Aureliano Buend?a was to remember that distant afternoon when his father took him to discover ice'

Gabriel Garc?a M?rquez's great masterpiece is the story of seven generations of the Buend?a family and of Macondo, the town they have built. Though little more than a settlement surrounded by mountains, Macondo has its wars and disasters, even its wonders and its miracles. A microcosm of Columbian life, its secrets lie hidden, encoded in a book, and only Aureliano Buend?a can fathom its mysteries and reveal its shrouded destiny. Blending political reality with magic realism, fantasy and comic invention, One Hundred Years of Solitude is one of the most daringly original works of the twentieth century.

'Dazzling' The New York Times

As one of the pioneers of magic realism and perhaps the most prominent voice of Latin American literature, Gabriel Garc?a M?rquez has received international recognition for his novels, works of non-fiction and collections of short stories. Those published in translation by Penguin include Autumn of the Patriarch, Bon Voyage Mr.President, Collected Stories, Chronicle of a Death Foretold, The General in his Labyrinth, Innocent Er?ndira and Other Stories, In the Evil Hour, Leaf Storm, Living to Tell the Tale, Love in the Time of Cholera, Memories of My Melancholy Whores, News of a Kidnapping, No-one Writes to the Colonel, Of Love and Other Demons, The Story of a Shipwrecked Sailor and Strange Pilgrims.

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9780241968598

You may also be interested in...

Your review has been submitted successfully.

View your review