We regret that due to the technical limitations of our site, we are unable to offer eBooks or Audio Downloads to customers outside of the UK.

For further details please read our eBooks help.

Honeymoon in Paris: A Novella (eBook)
  • Honeymoon in Paris: A Novella (eBook)

Honeymoon in Paris: A Novella (eBook)

£1.99
eBook (ePUB) Published: 16/08/2012

Available for immediate download

  • This item has been added to your basket

For fans of Jojo Moyes' Me Before You and The Girl You Left Behind - here is an irresistible ebook-only prequel novella, Honeymoon in Paris.

At the heart of Jojo Moyes' heartbreaking new novel, The Girl You Left Behind, are two haunting love stories - that of Sophie and Edouard Lefevre in France during the First World War, and, nearly a century later, Liv Halston and her husband David.

Honeymoon in Paris takes place several years before the events to come in The Girl You Left Behind when both couples have just married. Sophie, a provincial girl, is swept up in the glamour of Belle ?poque Paris but discovers that loving a feted artist like Edouard brings undreamt of complications. Following in Sophie's footsteps a hundred years later, Liv, after a whirlwind romance, finds her Parisian honeymoon is not quite the romantic getaway she had been hoping for...

This enthralling self-contained story will have you falling in love with Liv and Sophie, and with Paris then and now, and it is the perfect appetizer for the The Girl You Left Behind, a spellbinding story of love, devotion and passion in the hardest of times.

Praise for Jojo Moyes:

'Destined to be the novel that friends press upon each other more than any other . . . Moyes does a majestic job of conjuring a cast of characters who are charismatic, credible and utterly compelling' Independent on Sunday

'This truly beautiful story made us laugh, smile and sob like a baby' Closer

Jojo Moyes is a novelist and a journalist. She worked at the Independent for ten years before leaving to write full time. Her previous novels have all been critically acclaimed and include the Richard and Judy bestseller Me Before You, The Last Letter from Your Lover, Ship of Brides and Foreign Fruit.

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781405910842

You may also be interested in...

Your review has been submitted successfully.

View your review