We regret that due to the technical limitations of our site, we are unable to offer eBooks or Audio Downloads to customers outside of the UK.

For further details please read our eBooks help.

Child 44: Leo Demidov Series, Book 1 - Leo Demidov (eBook)
  • Child 44: Leo Demidov Series, Book 1 - Leo Demidov (eBook)

Child 44: Leo Demidov Series, Book 1 - Leo Demidov (eBook)

£5.81
eBook (ePUB) Published: 01/04/2009

Available for immediate download

  • This item has been added to your basket
Now a major movie, directed by Daniel Espinosa and starring Tom Hardy, Noomi Rapace and Gary Oldman.
For fans of Robert Harris, John Le Carre and Martin Cruz Smith comes a gripping thriller set in Moscow, 1953. Under Stalin's terrifying regime families live in fear. When the all-powerful State claims there is no such thing as crime, who dares disagree?
An ambitious secret police officer, Leo Demidov has spent his career arresting anyone who steps out of line. Suddenly his world is turned upside down when he uncovers evidence of a killer at large. Now, with only his wife at his side, Leo must risk both their lives to save the lives of others.
Inspired by a real-life investigation, Child 44 is a relentless story of love, hope and bravery in a totalitarian world. It is a thriller unlike any you have ever read.

Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
ISBN: 9781847398086

You may also be interested in...

“Child 44”

Fast paced, tense and dramatic. A really good read which finished too soon and a little bit abruptly.

8th June 2009
Helpful? Upvote 0 Downvote 0

Your review has been submitted successfully.

View your review