We regret that due to the technical limitations of our site, we are unable to offer eBooks or Audio Downloads to customers outside of the UK.

For further details please read our eBooks help.

Before the Storm - MIRA (eBook)
  • Before the Storm - MIRA (eBook)

Before the Storm - MIRA (eBook)

£1.99
eBook (ePUB) Published: 01/06/2010

Available for immediate download

  • This item has been added to your basket
What if your child was accused of mass murder? When the local church is razed to the ground, dozens of trapped children manage to escape – many helped by fifteen-year-old Andy Lockwood. Born with Foetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder, Andy is more like a little boy that a teenager, but in the eyes of the people he saved, he's a hero. Laurel lost her son once through neglect and has spent the rest of her life determined to make up for her mistakes. Yet when suspicion of arson is cast upon Andy, Laurel must ask herself how well she really knows her son – and how far she'll go to protect him. Praise for Diane Chamberlain 'Fans of Jodi Picoult will delight in this finely tuned family drama, with beautifully drawn characters and a string of twists that will keep you guessing right up to the end.' - Stylist 'A marvellously gifted author. Every book she writes is a gem' - Literary Times 'Essential reading for Jodi Picoult fans' Daily Mail 'So full of unexpected twists you'll find yourself wanting to finish it in one sitting. Fans of Jodi Picoult's style will love how Diane Chamberlain writes.' - Candis

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9781408927939

You may also be interested in...

“Another winner”

Diane Chamberlain is perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult (i think she's even better!). This is another great book, but not quite as absorbing as her others. The FASD storyline is well researched and the plot fast... More

Paperback edition
11th August 2011
Helpful? Upvote 2

“okish”

My book was a very small paper back by mira and the writting style was very very small it was not the normall size of writting in a normall size paper back . I have seen before the storm in waterstones in a normall... More

Paperback edition
27th March 2012
Helpful? Upvote 1

“another brilliant read”

I could never understand why Diane Chamberlain is compared to Jodi Picoult but, reading the first half of this book I can see why, probably because of the storyline centering around a special needs child. However,... More

Paperback edition
6th November 2012
Helpful? Upvote 1

Your review has been submitted successfully.

We would love to hear what you think of Waterstones. Why not review Waterstones on Trustpilot?


Review us on Trustpilot