Waterstones Gateshead

Unit 1.23A, Metrocentre, Gateshead, NE11 9YG

View on Map

Opening times

Opening 09.00 to 21.00 tomorrow
VIEW ALL
Sunday 5th Feb
11.00 - 17.00
Monday 6th Feb
09.00 - 21.00
Tuesday 7th Feb
09.00 - 21.00
Wednesday 8th Feb
09.00 - 21.00
Thursday 9th Feb
09.00 - 21.00
Friday 10th Feb
09.00 - 21.00
Saturday 11th Feb
09.00 - 19.00
Sunday 12th Feb
11.00 - 17.00
Monday 13th Feb
09.00 - 21.00
Tuesday 14th Feb
09.00 - 21.00

Contact us

  • Call us on 0191 460 5910
  • Email us at [javascript protected email address]
  • Twitter: @WaterstonesGate

Directions

Your friendly local bookshop situated in the heart of the Metrocentre

Situated in the upper Platinum Mall of the Metrocentre, Waterstones Gateshead is a book lover's paradise. From the latest crime novels to bestselling manga series, our store caters to all tastes so you're guaranteed to find something you love browsing our shelves. With over a quarter of our store devoted to children's books, we're a particular haven for families, and our friendly booksellers are always on hand to offer expert recommendations and assistance.

And when you're done browsing, why not take a break in our Café W where you can enjoy delicious cakes and coffee brewed by our talented baristas.

Our cafe opening hours are:

Monday - Friday: 9am - 6pm

Saturday: 9am - 7pm

Sunday: 11am - 5pm

Bank Holidays 10am - 5pm

Updating...