Waterstones Southend

49-55 High Street, Southend-on-Sea, SS1 1HZ

View on Map

Opening times

Opening 09.00 to 17.30 today
VIEW ALL
Tuesday 21st May
09.00 - 17.30
Wednesday 22nd May
09.00 - 17.30
Thursday 23rd May
09.00 - 17.30
Friday 24th May
09.00 - 17.30
Saturday 25th May
09.00 - 17.30
Sunday 26th May
10.30 - 16.30
Monday 27th May
09.00 - 17.30
Tuesday 28th May
09.00 - 17.30
Wednesday 29th May
09.00 - 17.30
Thursday 30th May
09.00 - 17.30

Contact us

  • Call us on 01702 437480
  • Email us at [javascript protected email address]
  • X: @WstonesSouthend
  • Instagram: @waterstones_southend

Directions

Welcome to Waterstones Southend-on-Sea, an historic seaside town, home to the world's longest pleasure pier.

Situated on a busy corner of Southend High Street with views of the Thames estuary beyond, our two-floor shop is home to a large, colourful Children's section bursting with inspiring books, toys and gifts for children of all ages.

Our shop has a large Fiction area on the first floor, perfect for a leisurely browse.  And don't forget to check out our extensive range of Greetings Cards, Gift Wrap, Stationery and a bespoke selection of hand-picked Gifts to complement your book purchase.          

We also offer a stockpick service for local schools, colleges, libraries and local business accounts. We look forward to seeing you very soon!

Ground Floor
  • New Books, Children's Books, Fiction, Crime, Audio Books, Stationery and Gifts, Click & Collect
First Floor
  • Popular Science, Smart Thinking, Religion, Politics, History, Travel, Languages, Study Guides, Poetry, Drama, Home Reference, Self Development, Spiritual Writing, Health, Cookery, Gardening, Nature, Pets, Sci-Fi and Fantasy Fiction, Graphic Novels, Manga, Hobbies, True Crime, Biography and Sport
Updating...
env: aptum
branch: