Ts&Cs apply

Harpenden Books

48 High Street, Harpenden, AL5 2SX

View on Map

Opening times

Opening 10.00 to 16.30 today
VIEW ALL
Sunday 29th Jan
10.00 - 16.30
Monday 30th Jan
09.00 - 17.30
Tuesday 31st Jan
09.00 - 17.30
Wednesday 1st Feb
09.00 - 17.30
Thursday 2nd Feb
09.00 - 17.30
Friday 3rd Feb
09.00 - 17.30
Saturday 4th Feb
09.00 - 17.30
Sunday 5th Feb
10.00 - 16.30
Monday 6th Feb
09.00 - 17.30
Tuesday 7th Feb
09.00 - 17.30

Contact us

  • Call us on 01582 471375
  • Email us at [javascript protected email address]

Directions

A beautiful local bookshop for this historic Fairtrade town.

Harpenden Books is the dedicated local bookshop in the heart of this thriving community. We are a new addition to the Waterstones family, but whilst we are smaller than a standard Waterstones, we are exceptionally attractive and well stocked.

Our aim is to serve the local community with fantastic, knowledgeable service, a relaxed, browser-friendly environment and, above all, an outstanding range of books. In short, we aim to be the local bookshop that Harpenden deserves.

Ground floor
  • New Fiction
    New Non Fiction
    Children's
    Cards
    Gifts
    Stationery
First Floor
  • Fiction
    Science Fiction& Graphic Novels
    Young Adult Fiction
    Poetry & Drama
    Education
    Cookery
    Non-Fiction
    History
    Travel
    Natural History
    Biography
    Gifs
Updating...