Ts&Cs apply

Waterstones Edinburgh - West End

128 Princes Street, Edinburgh, EH2 4AD

View on Map

Opening times

Opening 09.00 to 18.00 today
VIEW ALL
Saturday 28th Jan
09.00 - 18.00
Sunday 29th Jan
10.00 - 18.00
Monday 30th Jan
09.00 - 19.00
Tuesday 31st Jan
09.00 - 19.00
Wednesday 1st Feb
09.00 - 19.00
Thursday 2nd Feb
09.00 - 19.00
Friday 3rd Feb
09.00 - 19.00
Saturday 4th Feb
09.00 - 18.00
Sunday 5th Feb
10.00 - 18.00
Monday 6th Feb
09.00 - 19.00

Contact us

  • Call us on 0131 226 2666
  • Email us at [javascript protected email address]
  • Twitter: @Waterstones_Edi
  • Facebook: WaterstonesEdi
  • Instagram: @waterstones_edi

Directions

Sign up to our shop's emails

Hear first about exclusive events, book clubs and news, tailor your bespoke selection below

?
Hear first about our events
Latest news/events from Edinburgh West End

There's something for everyone in Edinburgh's biggest bookshop. We're located at the heart of the city, opposite Edinburgh Castle, on the capital's main shopping street.

Our four-floor bookshop is right at the heart of the city, opposite Edinburgh Castle, on the capital's main shopping street; Princes St. We've got something for everyone: a large and inviting Children's department, a robust and exciting events programme, a Scottish department that reflects the richness and diversity of our great country and stationery for everyone. Our very own Café on the Second Floor, where we work with local suppliers to bring you the very best food and drink that the city has to offer, has breath taking views of the Castle and the Edinburgh skyline.

Lower Ground Floor
  • History, Politics, Biography, Languages and Reference
Ground Floor
  • Scottish, Bestsellers, Stationery
First Floor
  • Fiction, Children’s
Second Floor
  • Cookery, Travel, Arts

Events View all

Updating...