Waterstones Colchester - High Street

12-13 High Street, Colchester, CO1 1DA

View on Map

Opening times

Opening 09.00 to 17.30 today
VIEW ALL
Saturday 28th May
09.00 - 17.30
Sunday 29th May
10.30 - 16.30
Monday 30th May
09.00 - 17.30
Tuesday 31st May
09.00 - 17.30
Wednesday 1st Jun
09.00 - 17.30
Thursday 2nd Jun
09.00 - 17.30
Friday 3rd Jun
Bank Holiday
10.00 - 17.00
Saturday 4th Jun
09.00 - 17.30
Sunday 5th Jun
10.30 - 16.30
Monday 6th Jun
09.00 - 17.30

Contact us

  • Call us on 01206 561307
  • Email us at [javascript protected email address]
  • Twitter: @waterstones_col
  • Facebook: WaterstonesColchesterHS

Directions

Waterstones Colchester - in the heart of Britain's oldest recorded town.

Situated on the bustling High Street, our shop boasts a frontage admired by Pevsner in his Essex guide - describing it as a "fine example of 1920's bank architecture".

Inside you'll find friendly and helpful staff, together with a broad range of books (for adults and children), gifts, games and other beautiful items befitting one of Britain's fastest expanding towns.

We are proud to engage all those who visit our shop in our love of the written word, in all its formats. Across our two floors there’s the perfect book, just waiting to be discovered.

Ground Floor
  • Children's, Fiction, Manga, Graphic Novels, Crime, True Crime History, Sport, Smart Thinking, Politics, Popular Science, Reference, Cookery, Diet & Exercise,Gardening, Local Interest, MBS, Philosophy ,Religion, Poetry Drama, Pets, Board Games, New Books, Stationery & Gifts, C+C's, order collection.
First Floor
  • Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Horror, Biography & Autobiography, Art, Photography, Fashion, Crafts & Hobbies, Travel, Travel Writing, Languages , Business and Management, Entertainment, Humour, Adult Education ( NVQ etc ), Health Reference.

Events View all

Updating...