Some orders may be delayed by the current Coronavirus lockdown.
Visit our help page for further information.
Your One and Only (Paperback)
  • Your One and Only (Paperback)
zoom

Your One and Only (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 01/08/2019
  • We can order this

Usually dispatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
Jack is a walking fossil. The only human among a sea of clones. It's been hundreds of years since humanity died off in the slow plague, leaving the clones behind to carry on human existence. Over time they've perfected their genes, moving further away from the imperfections of humanity. But if they really are perfect, why did they create Jack? While Jack longs for acceptance, Althea-310 struggles with the feeling that she's different from her sisters. Her fascination with Jack doesn't help. As Althea and Jack's connection grows stronger, so does the threat to their lives. What will happen if they do the unthinkable and fall in love?

Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Publishing Company
ISBN: 9781328595881
Number of pages: 320
Dimensions: 211 x 140 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
"A world without disease, strife and, war. Perfect, right? But what if it's also missing its heart? We fell for Jack and Althea's romance, which is made to order for fans of The Giver,
Delirium and Warm Bodies, because woven into this fast-paced and romantic sci-fi is a thoughtful look at what it really means to be human."--Justine Magazine

"...Finlay has created a thought-provoking tale that explores conformity, individuality, and what it means to be human...With imaginative, vivid world building, this should appeal to fans of Lauren Oliver's Replica (2016)." --Booklist

"Like the works of Ursula K. LeGuin, inside this lyrically written, suspenseful tale is a deeply humane thematic core."--Kirkus Reviews, starred Review

"Readers will feel fully immersed in this new reality. A great choice for lovers of postapocalyptic story lines." -School Library Journal

"Haunting, moving and provocative, Your One & Only asks questions that will linger after you're finished reading--Adrianne Finlay is a debut to watch."
--Amie Kaufman, New York Times bestselling co-author of Illuminae and These Broken Stars

"This is such a fascinating, clever story, with characters I truly grew to love and a plot that never stopped moving! As soon as I started reading, I found myself turning pages furiously, so excited to see what would happen next. A truly original and inventive story for my fellow lovers of sci-fi."
--S.J. Kincaid, New York Times bestselling author of The Diabolic


"Fans of Kiera Cass's series, The Selection, will enjoy watching Jack and Althea-310's relationship grow into a love only humans could experience."--VOYA

You may also be interested in...

The Dinky Donkey (PB)
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.49
Paperback
Tom Gates: Mega Make and Do (and Stories Too!)
Added to basket
The Beast of Buckingham Palace
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
The Ice Monster
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Rowley Jefferson's Awesome Friendly Adventure
Added to basket
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
Bad Dad
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
Added to basket
One Of Us Is Next
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: The Meltdown (Book 13)
Added to basket
The Boy At the Back of the Class
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Gangsta Granny
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Added to basket
The World's Worst Teachers
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.