You, Me and the Movies (Paperback)
  • You, Me and the Movies (Paperback)
zoom

You, Me and the Movies (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 368 Pages
Published: 26/12/2019
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

A love story like no other! Perfect for fans of David Nicholls, Jojo Moyes and Richard Curtis films, You, Me and the Movies will leave you crying tears of joy and sadness.


When Arden meets Mac she quickly falls for the handsome, charismatic film lecturer. Their love is the sort you see in movies: dramatic, exciting and all-consuming... and complicated.

A love like theirs could never last.

But years later, whilst visiting a friend in hospital, Arden sees the one face she could never forget. Badly injured, Mac can only make brief references to the classic films they once watched together. Which is all it takes for Arden to remember everything...

Will Arden ever find a movie-worthy love again?
________

What everyone is saying about You, Me and the Movies:
'Moving and emotional' Eva Woods, bestselling author of How to be Happy

'I LOVED THIS BOOK!! You, Me and The Movies is beautifully crafted, funny, uplifting and guaranteed to leave you smiling!!! This is one of those BIG WONDERFUL books that pulls you in and doesn't let you go until the very last page.' Lauren North, author of The Perfect Betrayal

'It made me laugh, cry and want to watch lots more old movies' *****
'Nostalgic and lovely and just leaves you with a warm feeling' *****
'Pulls you in and doesn't let you go until the very last page' *****
'I can't begin to say how much I LOVED this book. It had me laughing, falling in love and ultimately crying.' *****
'I'm an absolute mess. This is a beautiful novel. Completely unexpected... I was captured by the now and then aspect of the story... I'm off now to re-watch The Way We Were.' *****

Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
ISBN: 9780552176385
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 251 g
Dimensions: 198 x 127 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

I LOVED THIS BOOK!! You, Me and The Movies is beautifully crafted, funny, uplifting and guaranteed to leave you smiling!!! This is one of those BIG WONDERFUL books that pulls you in and doesn’t let you go until the very last page. - Lauren North, author of THE PERFECT BETRAYAL

Bloody delightful! I loved it. - Joanna Bolouri, bestselling author of THE LIST

Written with verve and full of bittersweet charm - Sunday Mirror

Tender, witty and uplifting - Culture Fly

You may also be interested in...

Bared to You
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Losing Hope
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Bridges Of Madison County
Added to basket
After We Collided
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Possession
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Absent in the Spring
Added to basket
Birdsong
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The One You Really Want
Added to basket
This Girl
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Devil Wears Prada
Added to basket
Finding Cinderella
Added to basket
Captive Prince
Added to basket
£15.99
Paperback
Bully
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Hopeless
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“This book absolutely captivated me”

You, Me and the Movies is a book that immediately appealed to me. I seem to rather enjoy stories of forbidden love or love against the odds and from the blurb it seemed to be that sort of story. The movie references... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 17

“Love in the past and present - and films!”

Arden Hall is a woman whose has certainly lived. Or has she? When she makes a discovery on a hospital ward it means that everything she has believed needs rethinking. So far, so normal for a novel. What makes this... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 16

“A delightful read”

I have been a fan of Fiona's work for a little while now. I love the way in which she writes uplifting, romantic comedy type books that ultimately leave you with a smile on your face. I read the synopsis for... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 15

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: