You, Me and the Movies (Paperback)
  • You, Me and the Movies (Paperback)
zoom

You, Me and the Movies (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 26/12/2019
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Mac laughed. 'Do you want to come for a coffee with me? Maybe a muffin?'
The word 'muffin' had never sounded so sexually charged before. I liked it.
'Ok,' I said, and I knew exactly where it would lead.
________

When Arden meets Mac she quickly falls for the handsome, charismatic film lecturer. Their love is the sort you see in movies: dramatic, exciting and all-consuming... and complicated.

A love like theirs could never last.

But years later, whilst visiting a friend in hospital, Arden sees the one face she could never forget. Badly injured, Mac can only make brief references to the classic films they once watched together. Which is all it takes for Arden to remember everything...

Will Arden ever find a movie-worthy love again?

Unique and true-to-life, You, Me and the Movies is a love story like no other. Perfect for fans of David Nicholls, Jojo Moyes and Richard Curtis films this book will leave you crying big, fat tears of joy and sadness.
________

What everyone is saying about You, Me and the Movies:

'Moving and emotional' Eva Woods, bestselling author of How to be Happy

'I LOVED THIS BOOK!! You, Me and The Movies is beautifully crafted, funny, uplifting and guaranteed to leave you smiling!!! This is one of those BIG WONDERFUL books that pulls you in and doesn't let you go until the very last page.' Lauren North, author of THE PERFECT BETRAYAL

'Imagine "One Day" with movies'

'It's a feel good story, a great holiday read...'

'I can't begin to say how much I LOVED this book. It had me laughing, falling in love and ultimately crying.'

'A gorgeous, unique and lovely read.'

'I loved this book... it would make a great Richard Curtis movie'

'Pulls you in and doesn't let you go until the very last page'

'It's feel-good, poignant and very, very funny'

'It made me laugh, cry and want to watch lots more old movies'

'Nostalgic and lovely and just leaves you with a warm feeling'

'Wow! No other words but wow what a story! ... this is my most favourite book of Fiona's to date... I wasn't expecting to feel such emotion for the characters and the plot.'

'This is a wonderful book that shows how our past shapes what comes in our future, and I found it charming and incredibly poignant... this beautiful story really touched my soul.'

'I'm an absolute mess. This is a beautiful novel. Completely unexpected... I was captured by the now and then aspect of the story... I'm off now to re-watch The Way We Were.'

Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
ISBN: 9780552176385
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 251 g
Dimensions: 198 x 127 x 22 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
I LOVED THIS BOOK!! You, Me and The Movies is beautifully crafted, funny, uplifting and guaranteed to leave you smiling!!! This is one of those BIG WONDERFUL books that pulls you in and doesn't let you go until the very last page. * Lauren North, author of THE PERFECT BETRAYAL *
Bloody delightful! I loved it. * Joanna Bolouri, bestselling author of THE LIST *
Written with verve and full of bittersweet charm * Sunday Mirror *
Tender, witty and uplifting * Culture Fly *

You may also be interested in...

After Ever Happy
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Bane Chronicles
Added to basket
Gabriel's Inferno
Added to basket
Whiskey Beach
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Bridges Of Madison County
Added to basket
Born In Ice
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Born In Shame
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Fire After Dark (After Dark Book 1)
Added to basket
After We Collided
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Bared to You
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
This Man
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
After
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Sow the Seed
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Giovanni's Room
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

“This book absolutely captivated me”

You, Me and the Movies is a book that immediately appealed to me. I seem to rather enjoy stories of forbidden love or love against the odds and from the blurb it seemed to be that sort of story. The movie references... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Love in the past and present - and films!”

Arden Hall is a woman whose has certainly lived. Or has she? When she makes a discovery on a hospital ward it means that everything she has believed needs rethinking. So far, so normal for a novel. What makes this... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“A delightful read”

I have been a fan of Fiona's work for a little while now. I love the way in which she writes uplifting, romantic comedy type books that ultimately leave you with a smile on your face. I read the synopsis for... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.