You Can Trust Me (Paperback)
  • You Can Trust Me (Paperback)
zoom

You Can Trust Me (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 384 Pages
Published: 07/04/2022
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Tackling hard-hitting, important themes within the framework of a gripping YA thriller, Blaxhill's story of drowning and date-rape is a dark journey to the heart of a chillingly real contemporary issue.

Tragedy hits a teenage New Year's party...

When Alana's best friend is found drowned in a pool, the forensic reports discover date-rape drug GHB in her blood. GHB from a drink Alana knows was meant for her. Despite the swirling rumours, the suspected group of boys seem untouchable. To investigate, Alana allows herself to be pulled into their glittering orbit. But among shifting alliances, changing alibis and buried secrets, can she pinpoint which of the boys is responsible before she becomes their next target?

Perfect for fans of Holly Jackson, Karen McManus and Chelsea Pitcher, a bold feminist read with a pacy thriller plot that YA fans will love. Carnegie-nominated author Gina Blaxill looks head-on at privilege, bias and sexual assault in a way that will resonate with young adults today.

Publisher: Scholastic
ISBN: 9780702312106
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 198 x 142 x 25 mm

You may also be interested in...

If He Had Been with Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
If Only I Had Told Her
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Powerless
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
One of Us is Back
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Dark Stands Still
Added to basket
Lightlark
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Thieves' Gambit
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
Added to basket
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Throne of Glass
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Hunger Games
Added to basket
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
Five Survive
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Stolen Heir
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A timely, horrific and much-needed explosion of a book”

You Can Trust Me is the type of book you cannot disentangle yourself from. It just burrows under your skin and into your heart with its intense, timely and emotive power.

Blaxill’s writing style was so incredibly... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

“You Can Trust Me (when I say this book is fab!)”

I have been so excited about this book since it was announced, and it really did live up to how amazing I thought it would be. It’s a YA thriller that focuses on a girl named Alana, who moves to a new town and ends up... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“A twisty glitzy thriller with an important message”

Just finished this glitzy, twisty brilliance & I’m in awe! You Can Trust Me manages to be a darkly feminist critique of rape culture, toxic masculinity & slut shaming AND a gripping thriller with brilliant... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: