You Can Run: An unputdownable thriller (Paperback)
  • You Can Run: An unputdownable thriller (Paperback)
zoom

You Can Run: An unputdownable thriller (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 07/10/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
'We have your son.'

On an ordinary day, CIA analyst Jill Bailey has her life turned upside down by the voice at the end of the phone. In a split second she must decide whether to save her child, or protect her country.

Years later, Jill has a new home, a new town, and a safe family. Until investigative journalist Alex Charles shows up on her doorstep. Alex has a tip that she knows could be huge, and is her best shot of proving to herself that the sacrifices she has made were worthwhile.

When confronted with the stark reality that double dealing at the CIA is putting innocent lives at risk, Jill decides that this time she'll face the consequences of her actions. It soon becomes clear that Jill was never free from the choice she made that day. Now, she is determined to uncover the truth once and for all. But Jill is about to find out what she should have known all along: you can run, but you can't hide...

A page-turning must-read thriller from Sunday Times and New York Times bestselling author Karen Cleveland. Unputdownable and perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Harlan Coben and Chris Pavone.

Praise for Karen Cleveland

'Terrific' John Grisham

'Deliciously ratchets up the tension at every turn' Shari Lapena

'Superb'Lee Child

'Breathtaking, heart-pounding' Louise Penny

'This is a non stop, thrill a minute sort of book which held my attention from page one!' Reader review

'A hugely enjoyable page-turner from Karen Cleveland' Reader review

'It's high speed, high stakes and high suspense but smart and human, too. And oh I do love a good ending and this one knocks it out of the park' Reader review

'A high octane well written novel' Reader review

'If you love a thrilling, page turner that you can not put down, this book is definitely for you.' Reader review

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800327016
Number of pages: 336
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 20 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Heron's Cry
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Over My Dead Body
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Khan
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Daughters of Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Line to Kill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Greenwich Park
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Murders at Fleat House
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
1979
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Death and Croissants
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
If We Were Villains
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Dark Hours
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Night She Disappeared
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Annette Librarian

“A Cracking Read!”

This was a cracking read, full of many twists and turns. Just when I thought I had finally understood what had happened there was even more revealed in the last few pages.
I love spy thrillers and “You Can Run”had... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“A Good Read”

My thanks to NetGalley and publisher Canelo for the electronic copy.

Oh, this is a really good read! It's well-written and fast-paced with believable dialogue which moves the story rapidly along.

Jill Bailey... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Clever Plot, Gripping Storyline!”

*4.5 stars *

Oh wow! Karen Cleveland certainly knows how to ratchet up the tension, and maintain it, and does so spectacularly in ‘You Can Run’!

CIA analyst Jill Bailey, makes a decision that any mother would make... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.