XOXO (Hardback)
  • XOXO (Hardback)
zoom

XOXO (Hardback)

(author)
8 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Hardback 352 Pages / Published: 05/08/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

An elite cellist and a world-famous K-Pop star must decide whether to choose enduring love over personal ambition in this entrancing romance set between America and South Korea and perfect for fans of Jenny Han.

Jenny's never had much time for boys, K-pop, or really anything besides her dream of being a professional cellist. But when she finds herself falling for a K-pop idol, she has to decide whether their love is worth the risk. A modern forbidden romance wrapped in the glamorous and exclusive world of K-pop, XOXO is perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Maurene Goo.

Jenny didn't get to be an award-winning, classically trained cellist without choosing practice over fun. That is, until the night she meets Jaewoo. Mysterious, handsome, and just a little bit tormented, Jaewoo is exactly the kind of distraction Jenny would normally avoid. And yet, she finds herself pulled into spending an unforgettable evening wandering Los Angeles with him on the night before his flight home to South Korea.

With Jaewoo an ocean away, there's no use in dreaming of what could have been. But when Jenny and her mother move to Seoul to take care of her ailing grandmother, who does she meet at the elite arts academy she's just been accepted to? Jaewoo.

Finding the dreamy stranger who swept you off your feet in your homeroom is one thing, but Jaewoo isn't just any student. Turns out, Jaewoo is a member of one of the biggest K-pop bands in the world. And like most K-pop idols, Jaewoo is strictly forbidden from dating anyone.

When a relationship means not only jeopardizing her place at her dream music school but also endangering everything Jaewoo's worked for, Jenny has to decide once and for all just how much she's willing to risk for love. XOXO is a new romance that proves chasing your dreams doesn't have to mean sacrificing your heart, from acclaimed author Axie Oh.

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc
ISBN: 9780063024991
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 414 g
Dimensions: 210 x 140 x 29 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'A dreamy dose of K-pop idols and secret romances.' - Maurene Goo, author of Somewhere Only We Know

'With fun K-drama vibes, XOXO delivers a lot of heart and warmth in its protagonist who stays true to herself to the very end.' - Lyla Lee, author of I'll Be the One

'When it was over, I immediately wanted to read it for the first time again.' - Kasie West, author of The Fill-In Boyfriend

'Simply put, this book made me happy. I guess you could say . . . I'm just a big fan.' - Emery Lord, author of The Map from Here to There

'A handwritten letter to falling in love and opening yourself up to the world. A delicious treat!' - Aminah Mae Safi, author of Tell Me How You Really Feel

'A feel-good, page-turning, swoony read!' - Gloria Chao, author of American Panda and Rent a Boyfriend

'A sparkling story of self-discovery-I was utterly charmed.' - Sarah Kuhn, author of I Love You So Mochi

'An utterly delightful love song dedicated to the intersection between dreams and romance.' - Julian Winters, award-winning author of Running with Lions

'Immensely fun, funny, and romantic.' - Emma Mills, author of Lucky Caller and First & Then

'K-pop helps a cellist develop musically and emotionally in this novel filled with humor and theatrics. Themes of responsibility, regret, and reconciliation weave through the intergenerational dynamics in Jenny's family, adding dimension and depth.' - Kirkus Reviews

'Oh's narrative reaches an enjoyable clip that is both accessible to readers unfamiliar with K-pop and pleasing for fans of K-dramas as well as anyone who enjoys a breezy contemporary romance.' - Publishers Weekly

'This book was pure joy to read. If you're looking for a lighthearted, fresh, and fun romance, Oh's latest is absolutely for you' - Buzzfeed

You may also be interested in...

The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
Heartstopper Volume 4
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.99
Paperback
We Were Liars
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Official Heartstopper Colouring Book
Added to basket
You'd Be Home Now
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 1
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.99
Paperback
All That's Left in the World
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Radio Silence
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Afterlove
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
This Winter
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Solitaire
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 3
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.99
Paperback
Alyesasworld

“A Summer Romance to Fall in Love With”

I thought this was going to be a lovely and sweet romance that I would love to read once, love and then fall into the next book...I was so wrong in the best kind of way! The book has, to quote the book itself, the... More

Hardback edition
1 similar book recommended
Helpful? Upvote 7
Beth

“Really loved this Korean romcom!”

Thank you to Harper 360 for sending me a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

I thought I would enjoy this book, but I didn’t expect to love it quite as much as I did. I loved the characters, the... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“Good if you want drama in love”

This was a fantastic book, I did not know that I would like it so much.
I loved the book from the beginning to the end.
It was such a good book that I would like a sequel to it.

Hardback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.