With Love From Ma Maguire: An emotional, heart-warming and gripping saga set in Bolton from bestselling author Ruth Hamilton. (Paperback)
  • With Love From Ma Maguire: An emotional, heart-warming and gripping saga set in Bolton from bestselling author Ruth Hamilton. (Paperback)
zoom

With Love From Ma Maguire: An emotional, heart-warming and gripping saga set in Bolton from bestselling author Ruth Hamilton. (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 544 Pages / Published: 08/12/2009
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Perfect for fans of Catherine Cookson, a moving and emotional saga of fierce passions set in the Lancashire cotton mills from the Sunday Times bestseller Ruth Hamilton.

"Very much the successor to Catherine Cookson. Her books are plot driven, they just rip along; laughs, weeps, love, they've got the lot, and they're quality writing as well" - Sarah Broadhurst on Radio Four.

"This book captures your heart..." - ***** Reader review.
"From start to finish I was gripped, full of twists and turns that keep you hooked at all times..." - ***** Reader review.
Ruth Hamilton [-] excellent excellent excellent..." - ***** Reader review.

************************


Can you love and hate someone in equal measure?


1904. Despite their riches and wealth, the Swainbank family cannot find peace. The poor Maguires are destitute but proud. There is no love lost between the two families.

When Richard Swainbank and Philly Maguire first meet, a train of overpowering love, passion, hatred and secrecy is born, which would dog the two rival families for years and years, and have far reaching consequences...

Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
ISBN: 9780552159531
Number of pages: 544
Weight: 287 g
Dimensions: 178 x 110 x 31 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
Ross Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Cities of the Plain
Added to basket
The Angry Tide
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Bella Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Orphan's Dream
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Stranger From The Sea
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
Hothouse Flower
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Where the Heart Lies
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Twisted Sword
Added to basket
The Workhouse Girl
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
A Woman of Substance
Added to basket
The Loving Cup
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.