Wild Heritage: An uplifting tale of friendship and family life - A Bridge in Time 2 (Paperback)
  • Wild Heritage: An uplifting tale of friendship and family life - A Bridge in Time 2 (Paperback)
zoom

Wild Heritage: An uplifting tale of friendship and family life - A Bridge in Time 2 (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 11/04/2022
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
Caught between the past and the future, can friendship survive in changing times?

Thirteen years have passed since the railway came to the Borders, bringing changes that would radically alter the lives of the people who lived there. Yet the steam train was not the only legacy from the men who built the railway - in their wake they left several fatherless children.

One such child is Kitty Scott. Wild through neglect and an outcast within the community, Kitty is a loner... until she rescues newcomer Marie Benjamin from the taunts of her classmates - the same taunts that have clouded Kitty's own life. So begins a friendship that lasts beyond their childhood in the Scottish Borders, to Edinburgh, London, and finally Paris, where the influence of heredity comes full circle and friendship's true worth is recognised.

The second book in the A Bridge In Time series, this is an engaging saga of hope and love for fans of Tessa Barclay and Val Wood.

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800327917
Number of pages: 448
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 27 mm

You may also be interested in...

Hothouse Flower
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Four Swans
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
From Liverpool With Love
Added to basket
A Daughter's Disgrace
Added to basket
Our Little Secret
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Angry Tide
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Bella Poldark
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
Ross Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Far From Home
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Cities of the Plain
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Valley of Horses
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.