Ts&Cs apply
Wife Support System (Paperback)
  • Wife Support System (Paperback)
zoom

Wife Support System (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 368 Pages
Published: 11/03/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 3-4 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

'A darkly funny and very readable tale' Stylist

We've got the balance all wrong. Instead of living with our partners, struggling to do everything by ourselves and only seeing each other now and then, we should do it the other way round. We should live together and see them now and then.

Erica knows her suggestion sounds extreme, but when her nanny leaves without notice, she's extremely desperate. Polly and Louise aren't convinced, but when circumstances force them to move into Polly's enormous but run-down house, they have to admit that life's much easier when the childcare and workload is shared.

At first, communal living seems like the answer to all their prayers - childcare on tap, rotas for cleaning, and someone always available to cook dinner (no more last-minute pizza delivery!). But over time, resentment starts to grow as they judge each other's parenting styles and bicker over cleaning, cooking and whose turn it is to buy toilet rolls.

And as one woman has her head turned by a handsome colleague, one resorts to spying on her husband and another fights to keep a dark secret, they need each other more than ever. But can Polly, Louise and Erica keep their friendship and relationships strong? Or will their perfect mumtopia fall apart?

Essential reading for anyone fed up with never-ending housework/homeschooling/preparing healthy meals that their kids reject ... Fans of Why Mummy Drinks, Has Anyone Seen My Sex Life? and Beth O'Leary won't want to miss this one!

'a laugh-out-loud emotional rollercoaster with friendship at its wonderful core' Zoe Folbigg, bestselling author of The Note

'I raced through Wife Support System. It's pacey, well-written, funny, heartwarming and lovely. I really enjoyed it.' Lucy Vine, author of Hot Mess

'Wife Support System is hilarious and fun, tense and poignant. All of the emotions! I loved it from start to finish.' Catherine Bennetto, author of How Not to Fall in Love Actually

Readers are loving Wife Support System!:

'I really can't recommend it enough... a fabulous book which you need to read immediately!' Reader Review

'Loved it!! Every woman needs this book in her life. It's just a great feel good story that takes you away from real life for a bit.' Reader Review

'A must read for any mum juggling childcare, career, chores and relationships!' Reader Review

'a brilliant debut novel...had a bit of everything and there were lots of surprises along the way. I thoroughly enjoyed it' Reader Review

'a really engaging read, I found myself carving out the time to indulge in a few more chapters...a modern take on motherhood' Reader Review

'fun, funny, light, easy to read and just overall enjoyable.' Reader Review

'the perfect chick-lit book that I didn't know I needed.' Reader Review

'An enjoyable read with a realistic premise...If you are reading this during stressful lockdown... you are bound to identify with or recognise the difficulties faced by these three women' Reader Review

'Such strong lines with a great insight!...I really enjoyed the book.' Reader Review

'I really enjoyed this book... will make me think and reflect on my own relationships for a long time, and in the end, that is what I want from a book.' Reader Review

'an unexpected ending, lots of laughs and moments where tensions are running high; Wife Support System is a fabulous book which you need to read immediately!' Reader Review

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800323957
Number of pages: 368
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
It Starts With Us
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
The Island of Missing Trees
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Lessons in Chemistry
Added to basket
£16.99   £8.49
Hardback
Godmersham Park
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Small Things Like These
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Old Babes in the Wood
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
The Virgin Suicides
Added to basket
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
Klara and the Sun
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Little Life
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback

“Interesting house share!”

This is a story about three women called Louise, Polly and Erica who all move in together, along with their children, so that they can help each other with housework, cleaning, cooking and childcare. This works to a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.