Who's Sorry Now - A Champion Street Market Saga 5 (Paperback)
  • Who's Sorry Now - A Champion Street Market Saga 5 (Paperback)
zoom

Who's Sorry Now - A Champion Street Market Saga 5 (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 14/03/2022
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 2 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket
There were never such devoted sisters...

Things are far from simple in the noisy, warm-hearted Bertalone family. Carmina is the quintessential extrovert with beaus flocking to her side like bees round a honeypot - all except Luc Fabriani. For some unaccountable reason, he seems to prefer Carmina's sister.

Gina has always been quiet and shy, the apple of her over-protective parents' eye, so she believes her sister when Carmina spreads malicious rumours about Luc in an effort to sabotage any blooming relationship.

But lies have a habit of unravelling and tangling those who spin them in a web of deceit, as Carmina soon discovers. The question remains: who's sorry now?

A bewitching saga of budding romance and family feuds set around an Italian ice cream parlour in 1950s Manchester, perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Maggie Ford.

Praise for Who's Sorry Now?

'You can't put a price on Freda Lightfoot's stories from Manchester's 1950s Champion Street Market. They bubble with enough life and colour to brighten up the dreariest day and they have characters you can easily take to your heart' Northern Echo

'A real page-turner and an insight into times gone by' 5* Reader review

'Fabulous, just like all the other Champion Street books' 5* Reader review

'A lovely heart-warming story, you actually feel you are there living their lives with them' 5* Reader review

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800328051
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

Keep Smiling Through
Added to basket
£16.99
Paperback
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
The Price to Pay
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Born In Fire
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Hothouse Flower
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Ross Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Cinderella Sister
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Njal's Saga
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
From Liverpool With Love
Added to basket
Cities of the Plain
Added to basket
Our Little Secret
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
A Place Called Home
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
A Mother's Struggle
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.