Who We Were (Paperback)
  • Who We Were (Paperback)
  • Who We Were (Paperback)
zoom
Who We Were (Paperback)

Who We Were (Paperback)

(author)
7 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 416 Pages / Published: 07/05/2020
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
'A wonderful writer of addictive stories' - LIANE MORIARTY 'A thrilling and moving read that deserves to be a bestseller' - LISA BALLANTYNE 'A genuine page-turner... a real winner' - IRISH INDEPENDENT ________________________________________ A KILLER TWENTY-YEAR REUNION. AND YOU'RE INVITED... Twenty years after they went their separate ways, friends and enemies are coming together for their school reunion. Katy, who is desperate to show that she's no longer the shy wallflower. Annabel, who ruled the school until a spectacular fall from grace. Zach, popular and cruel, but who says he's a changed man. And Robbie, always the victim, who never stood a chance. As the reunion nears, a terrible event that binds the group together will resurface. Because someone is still holding a grudge, and will stop at nothing to reveal their darkest secrets... A beautiful and haunting thriller, perfect for readers of Liane Moriarty, Lisa Jewell and C.L. Taylor. ________________________________________ 'A fascinating comparison of how childhood friends become surprisingly different adults' - DAILY MAIL 'Twisty, compelling, and terrifyingly realistic' - LISA HALL 'This bittersweet unravelling of friendships had me hooked from the start' - CAROLINE ENGLAND 'A deliciously dark and relatable tale' - KATE SIMANTS

Publisher: Profile Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781788164177
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 305 g
Dimensions: 200 x 130 x 30 mm
Edition: Main


MEDIA REVIEWS
'A wonderful writer of addictive, authentic Australian stories' -- Liane Moriarty, Sunday Times bestselling author of Nine Perfect Strangers
'A thrilling and moving read that deserves to be a bestseller' -- Lisa Ballantyne, Richard & Judy bestselling author of The Guilty One
'A genuine page-turner, it never lags or loses the reader's interest. A real winner, which encourages readers to reconsider their own time at school, and what they might do differently if they had the chance' * Irish Independent *
'This clever story revolves around a 20-year school reunion, which in turn provides a fascinating comparison of how childhood friends become surprisingly different adults' * Daily Mail *
'Reminds the reader that at the heart of many a seemingly-confident adult, there lurks an insecure child. Riveting' -- Jane Corry, Sunday Times bestselling author of My Husband's Wife
'A gripping story of cruelty and kindness that asks how much our teenage years shape us' -- Petronella McGovern, author of Six Minutes
'Twisty, compelling, and terrifyingly realistic' -- Lisa Hall, bestselling author of The Party
'This bittersweet unravelling of friendships had me hooked from the start, guessing and absorbed to the end. Compulsive, riveting, a must read' -- Caroline England, author of My Husband's Lies
'I really loved it. Complex, unsettling, and hard to put down, definitely not a book to read when you're alone' -- Jane Holland, bestselling author of Girl Number One
'An original, gripping read... I loved this book' -- Lesley Sanderson, author of The Orchid Girls
'Ambitious and intricately crafted... A deliciously dark and relatable tale' -- Kate Simants, author of Lock Me In

You may also be interested in...

The Long Call
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Silent Wife
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Walk the Wire
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hidden in Plain Sight
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Guest List
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Find Them Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£14.99   £10.99
Hardback
People of Abandoned Character
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last Protector
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Turn a Blind Eye
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Devil and the Dark Water
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Art of Dying
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lockdown
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £4.49
Paperback

“Don't Miss Out On This Excellent Read!”

Who We Were is a fabulous standalone thriller written under the name of B.M. Carroll and is a gripping novel about the power of childhood cruelty.

Katy Buckley is looking forward to attending her school reunion and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6

“Deliciously addictive”

Wow, this is exactly my kind of read. What I thought might be a thriller is actually far more of a domestic noir. It's billed as being similar to Liane Moriarty's books, amongst others, and I think... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6

“Creepy and Gripping”

A KILLER TWENTY-YEAR REUNION.
AND YOU'RE INVITED...
Twenty years after they went their separate ways, friends and enemies are coming together for their school reunion. Katy, who is desperate to show that... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.