Who Took Eden Mulligan? (Paperback)
  • Who Took Eden Mulligan? (Paperback)
zoom

Who Took Eden Mulligan? (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 19/08/2021
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

'A hugely promising debut' Irish Independent

'Gripping and pacy' Steve Cavanagh, Sunday Times bestselling author of Fifty Fifty

'They're dead. They're all dead. It's my fault. I killed them.'

Those are the words of Iona Gardener, who stands bloodied and staring as she confesses to the murder of four people in a run-down cottage outside of Belfast.

Outside the cottage, five old dolls are hanging from a tree. Inside the cottage, the words "WHO TOOK EDEN MULLIGAN?" are graffitied on the wall, connecting the murder scene with the famous cold case of Eden Mulligan, a mother-of-five who went missing during The Troubles.

But this case is different. Right from the start.

Because no one in the community is willing to tell the truth, and the only thing DI Danny Stowe and forensic psychologist Rose Lainey can be certain of is that Iona Gardener's confession is false....

Praise for Who Took Eden Mulligan?

'A dark, disturbing and gripping read perfect for fans of Jane Casey, Patricia Gibney and Brian McGilloway' Claire Allan

'Deftly and compellingly written' Anthony Quinn

'A twisting tale of intrigue that never lets up.' Brian McGilloway

'A dark, twisting, compelling tale' Stuart Neville

'An intriguing, sophisticated read told in an authentic voice' Kelly Creighton

'Gripping and pacy' Steve Cavanagh

'A hugely promising debut' Irish Independent

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008424459
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'Gripping and pacy' Steve Cavanagh

'A hugely promising debut' Irish Independent

'A dark, disturbing and gripping read perfect for fans of Jane Casey, Patricia Gibney and Brian McGilloway. Sharon Dempsey will be one to watch!' Claire Allan

'Deftly and compellingly written, Sharon Dempsey cleverly brings the strands of this story together and creates a disturbing journey towards a shocking truth.' Anthony Quinn

'A gripping exploration of fractured families, grieving children and how the crimes of yesterday still echo today ... A twisting tale of intrigue that never lets up.' Brian McGilloway

'An intriguing, sophisticated read told in an authentic voice ... A powerful story about conflict and the shadows it leaves behind.' Kelly Creighton

'A dark, twisting, compelling tale ... Sharon is part of a new generation of crime writers able to mine Northern Ireland's troubled history to craft gripping stories for today.' Stuart Neville

You may also be interested in...

The Windsor Knot
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last Protector
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Silent Wife
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Kingdom
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Maidens
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
People of Abandoned Character
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Mexican Gothic
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Troubled Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
House of Correction
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Devil and the Dark Water
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
If It Bleeds
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Killings at Kingfisher Hill
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Darkest Evening
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“The shadow of The Troubles lingers...”

Sharon Dempsey's debut novel, beautifully narrated by Melaine MacHugh, is totally compelling. I was sent an advance copy of the audiobook to review, I liked it so much that I bought the kindle book and the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“An OK read”

This was my first experience with an audio book, and to be honest I was a little disappointed. There were times while listening that I really wanted to go back a chapter or two to check something, but I couldn’t.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“Excellent read.”

I really liked this book. There's a bloody murder inside an old house, a young girl walks into the police station covered in blood and tells them it's her fault everyone is dead!

When the police go to the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.