Click & Collect
from 2 Hours*
Last Christmas
delivery dates
Free UK Standard Delivery On all orders over £25 Order in time for Christmas 19th December 2nd Class |
21st December by 3pm 1st Class
Free Click & Collect to shops From 2 hours after you order*
Who Took Eden Mulligan? (Paperback)
  • Who Took Eden Mulligan? (Paperback)
zoom

Who Took Eden Mulligan? (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 19/08/2021
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'A hugely promising debut' Irish Independent

'Gripping and pacy' Steve Cavanagh, Sunday Times bestselling author of Fifty Fifty

'They're dead. They're all dead. It's my fault. I killed them.'

Those are the words of Iona Gardener, who stands bloodied and staring as she confesses to the murder of four people in a run-down cottage outside of Belfast.

Outside the cottage, five old dolls are hanging from a tree. Inside the cottage, the words "WHO TOOK EDEN MULLIGAN?" are graffitied on the wall, connecting the murder scene with the famous cold case of Eden Mulligan, a mother-of-five who went missing during The Troubles.

But this case is different. Right from the start.

Because no one in the community is willing to tell the truth, and the only thing DI Danny Stowe and forensic psychologist Rose Lainey can be certain of is that Iona Gardener's confession is false....

A tense, atmospheric and utterly gripping story, perfect for fans of Patricia Gibney, Angela Marsons and Rachel Caine.

**The next title in this unputdownable series The Midnight Killing is available to read now!***

Praise for Who Took Eden Mulligan?:

'A dark, disturbing and gripping read perfect for fans of Jane Casey, Patricia Gibney and Brian McGilloway' Claire Allan

'Deftly and compellingly written' Anthony J Quinn

'A twisting tale of intrigue that never lets up.' Brian McGilloway

'A dark, twisting, compelling tale' Stuart Neville

'An intriguing, sophisticated read told in an authentic voice' Kelly Creighton

'Gripping and pacy' Steve Cavanagh

'A hugely promising debut' Irish Independent

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008424459
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'Gripping and pacy' Steve Cavanagh

'A hugely promising debut' Irish Independent

'A dark, disturbing and gripping read perfect for fans of Jane Casey, Patricia Gibney and Brian McGilloway. Sharon Dempsey will be one to watch!' Claire Allan

'Deftly and compellingly written, Sharon Dempsey cleverly brings the strands of this story together and creates a disturbing journey towards a shocking truth.' Anthony Quinn

'A gripping exploration of fractured families, grieving children and how the crimes of yesterday still echo today ... A twisting tale of intrigue that never lets up.' Brian McGilloway

'An intriguing, sophisticated read told in an authentic voice ... A powerful story about conflict and the shadows it leaves behind.' Kelly Creighton

'A dark, twisting, compelling tale ... Sharon is part of a new generation of crime writers able to mine Northern Ireland's troubled history to craft gripping stories for today.' Stuart Neville

You may also be interested in...

Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Lighthouse Witches
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Slow Fire Burning
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Apples Never Fall
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Fatal Crossing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Marple: Twelve New Stories
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
The Ink Black Heart
Added to basket
£25.00   £19.99
Hardback
Murder On The Christmas Express
Added to basket
The Christie Affair
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Bullet that Missed
Added to basket
Breathless
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“An OK read”

This was my first experience with an audio book, and to be honest I was a little disappointed. There were times while listening that I really wanted to go back a chapter or two to check something, but I couldn’t.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

“The shadow of The Troubles lingers...”

Sharon Dempsey's debut novel, beautifully narrated by Melaine MacHugh, is totally compelling. I was sent an advance copy of the audiobook to review, I liked it so much that I bought the kindle book and the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“Excellent read.”

I really liked this book. There's a bloody murder inside an old house, a young girl walks into the police station covered in blood and tells them it's her fault everyone is dead!

When the police go to the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.