Where the Silence Calls - DI Ridpath Crime Thriller (Paperback)
  • Where the Silence Calls - DI Ridpath Crime Thriller (Paperback)
zoom

Where the Silence Calls - DI Ridpath Crime Thriller (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 368 Pages
Published: 14/11/2019
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Play with fire, and you’re going to get burned. The unputdownable new Ridpath crime thriller

In Manchester, a block of flats is burning. The only victim is a middle-aged man, sat watching TV. Are the fire and the man's death an accident or is something more frightening at work?

Meanwhile, DI Ridpath is back with his wife and enjoying work at the Coroner's Office, his myeloma still in remission. But the quiet life is soon shattered by a new threat.

More corpses start appearing; charred, burnt, silent bodies, strewn in the streets and lodged in buildings. Next to each one is a chilling message sprayed in orange ink.

Fighting on all fronts, Ridpath will be drawn into the dark past of his city and the youth football clubs of the 1990s. He must find the link before any more people die. Before the flames come close to home...

An absolutely gripping, nerve-shredding crime thriller from master storyteller M J Lee, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Robert Bryndza and Patricia Gibney.

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781788635844
Number of pages: 368
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 22 mm

You may also be interested in...

You Like It Darker
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
The Trial
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Just Another Missing Person
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Last Devil To Die
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Secret Hours
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Housemaid Is Watching
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Ink Blood Sister Scribe
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Housekeepers
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Traitors Gate
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Wrong Sister
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Exchange
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
We Solve Murders
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Year of the Locust
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Running Grave
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Paperback
Whispering Stories

“The whole series is truly amazing and if you love a good police thriller then this is the series to read.”

Where the Silence Calls is the third book in the DI Ridpath Crime Thriller series by M J Lee. I have been lucky enough to read and review the first two books, ‘Where the Truth Lies‘ and ‘Where The Dead Fall‘.

The... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: