Your new stamp reward card is here! Waterstones plus TELL ME MORE
Where She Went: An irresistible, twisty thriller (Paperback)
  • Where She Went: An irresistible, twisty thriller (Paperback)
zoom

Where She Went: An irresistible, twisty thriller (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 304 Pages / Published: 27/07/2017
  • We can order this

Usually despatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket

An irresistible, twisty thriller, perfect for fans of Gone Girl, Lie With Me and The Girlfriend

-----

She used to report on murder cases - but now she's the victim of one...

TV journalist Melanie Black wakes up one morning next to a man she doesn't remember. When his wife walks in he greets her with a smile and to her horror, Melanie comes to realise that no one can see or hear her - because she is dead.

But has she woken up next to her murderer? And why is she an invisible and uninvited guest in a house she can't seem to leave?

As she begins to piece together the last days of her life it becomes clear she has to make a choice: bring her killer to justice, or wreak her own punishment on the man who murdered her.

-----

'I got completely sucked in by this . . . irresistible!' Catriona McPherson

'An enjoyable debut that turns the whodunit genre on its head and catapults B.E. Jones firmly into the 'one to watch' category' Starburst Magazine

'Brilliantly and originally plotted, sure to be one of 2017's best murder mysteries' ***** Goodreads Reviewer

'A cracking good read' ***** Goodreads Reviewer

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9781472123831
Number of pages: 304
Weight: 212 g
Dimensions: 137 x 214 x 21 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
I got completely sucked in by this . . . If Rebecca had written Rebecca what you'd get is Where She Went. An irresistible voice, a unique predicament and a cast of characters that plays acid jazz on your heartstrings. Hard to take and impossible to look away -- Catriona McPherson
An enjoyable debut that turns the whodunit genre on its head and catapults B.E. Jones firmly into the 'one to watch' category * Starburst Magazine *
A dark murder mystery with an intriguing twist . . . If you enjoyed Sarah Pinborough's latest novel, Behind Her Eyes, then give this a try * Sci-Fi Bulletin *

You may also be interested in...

The Dark Angel
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Good Daughter
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
I'll Keep You Safe
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Sunburn
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Silent Companions
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Into the Water
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Sharp Objects
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Chalk Man
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Midnight Line
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Missing Girl
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
Y is for Yesterday
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The House Between Tides
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Origin
Added to basket
£7.99   £3.99
Paperback
Damaged
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Do Not Disturb
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
A Stranger in the House
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.