Click & Collect
from 2 Hours*
Last Christmas
delivery dates
Free UK Standard Delivery On all orders over £25 Order in time for Christmas 19th December 2nd Class |
21st December by 3pm 1st Class
Free Click & Collect to shops From 2 hours after you order*
When the Past Kills - DI Ridpath Crime Thriller (Paperback)
  • When the Past Kills - DI Ridpath Crime Thriller (Paperback)
zoom

When the Past Kills - DI Ridpath Crime Thriller (Paperback)

(author)
4 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 24/09/2020
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 48 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
The past is never over. It's just waiting for an opportunity to return...

When the notorious serial killer the Beast of Manchester was captured, the streets should have been safe. Except the police got the wrong man. An innocent person was convicted, and only later was the culprit put away.

Now, those connected to the case are being targeted. Someone wants revenge. DI Thomas Ridpath has to relive the horrors all over again. As the bodies stack up once more, Ridpath knows the answers lie in the mistakes made the first time round.

But as he is searching for clues from years ago, fresh terror awaits. While Ridpath seeks to save lives, he risks overlooking the greatest danger of all - and losing more than he can stand.

Don't miss this unputdownable crime thriller featuring one of Britain's best-loved fictional detectives, perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Mark Billingham and Cara Hunter.

What readers are saying about When the Past Kills

'A fabulous read, the plotting is genius and the characters, even the nasty ones, are so true to life' NetGalley review

'Totally riveting, don't start it if you have things to do later that day as I promise it's unputdownable' NetGalley review

Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800320154
Number of pages: 352
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 21 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Ink Black Heart
Added to basket
£25.00   £19.99
Hardback
Death and Croissants
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Breathless
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Fatal Crossing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Apples Never Fall
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
No Plan B
Added to basket
£22.00   £15.99
Hardback
Act of Oblivion
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
A Heart Full of Headstones
Added to basket
£22.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Bullet that Missed
Added to basket
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dark Remains
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Christie Affair
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“So gripping the suspense is palpable!”

I’d like to thank Canelo and NetGalley for giving me the opportunity to read ‘When The Past Kills’ by M J Lee in exchange for my honest and unbiased review.

DI Thomas Ridpath has been working as the Coroner’s Officer... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“A Thrilling Read”

DI Ridpath #5

Ridpath is still attached to the coroner's office linked to MIT. Just as Di Ridpath is getting his life back together, the Beast of Manchester rears its ugly head again. An execution is being... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3
Whispering Stories

“The book is fast-paced and there is always so much happening that it is hard to put down”

DI Thomas Ridpath is back in the fifth book in the ‘DI Ridpath Crime Thriller series’. The book opens with a video link sent to his boss, Mrs. Challinor, of a live hanging of an Ex-Coroner and then the plot goes back... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.