When the Eagle Hunts - Eagles of the Empire 16 (Paperback)
  • When the Eagle Hunts - Eagles of the Empire 16 (Paperback)

When the Eagle Hunts - Eagles of the Empire 16 (Paperback)

2 Reviews Write your review
£8.99
Paperback Published: 02/10/2008
  • In stock

Usually despatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
WHEN THE EAGLE HUNTS is the compelling third novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. For fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. After a series of bloody battles, Camulodunum (modern-day Colchester) has fallen to the invading Roman army. The Emperor has returned to Rome, leaving the fearless Centurion Macro and his young Optio, Cato, to rest and regroup, along with the rest of the Second Legion. As their leader General Plautius plans the next phase of their campaign, word arrives that the ship carrying his family to join him was wrecked in a storm off the south coast. His wife and children have fallen into the hands of a dark sect of Druids, who now demand the return of those of their brotherhood taken prisoner by the Romans. Unless their demands are met within one month, Plautius's family will be burned alive. Will Cato and Macro discover where the Druids are hiding their hostages? And can they find some way to rescue them before time runs out?

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
ISBN: 9780755349975

You may also be interested in...

“epic, just epic”

This book is the third book in the eagles series and is just brilliant The plot of the book is focussed on the capture of aulus plautius's family and the envolvement of the druids of the dark moon in britain. Now... More

Paperback edition
19th June 2010
Helpful? Upvote 8

“Amazing”

loved this book and love the whole series!!! cant wait to get next book

Paperback edition
10th March 2011
Helpful? Upvote 7

Your review has been submitted successfully.

We would love to hear what you think of Waterstones. Why not review Waterstones on Trustpilot?


Review us on Trustpilot